Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

From the moment i met ODA staff I immediately knew this organization was different than others i had seen. I can say with all sincerity that i look forward to coming in every day and spending time with the kids. It is a blessing to have the opportunity to be a positive influence in their lives. I love what i do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I've been working at ODA for a little over a year now, and it has been truly amazing to see the time, energy, love, passion, and dedication to excellence that our staff membmers exhibit on a daily basis. This can be seen in talking with students and parents who have been impacted by ODA in powerful ways: ODA makes a difference by helping improve students academic achievement levels, self-confidence and leadership skills. It provides a safe place for our kids to enjoy healthy relationships with adults and with their peers. ODA helps parents to expand their support base and their practical toolsets to make sure that they have what they need to raise emotionally, socially, and physically healthy children. ODA staff members work tirelessly to ensure that our kids have the chance to succeed! I'm proud of ODA, our staff, and our kids!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I've been working at ODA for a little over a year now, and it has been truly amazing to see the time, energy, love, passion, and dedication to excellence that our staff membmers exhibit on a daily basis. This can be seen in talking with students and parents who have been impacted by ODA in powerful ways: ODA makes a difference by helping improve students academic achievement levels, self-confidence and leadership skills. It provides a safe place for our kids to enjoy healthy relationships with adults and with their peers. ODA helps parents to expand their support base and their practical toolsets to make sure that they have what they need to raise emotionally, socially, and physically healthy children. ODA staff members work tirelessly to ensure that our kids have the chance to succeed! I'm proud of ODA, our staff, and our kids!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

One of the reasons I enjoy working at Open Doors Academy is because the organization uses a holistic model to serve youth and families. A major component of the model is building positive and meaningful relationships with parents and youth. This is especially important with the development of youth. Students enroll in Open Doors Academy as early as sixth grade and continue on through middle school and then high school. Through these mentor relationships students are likely to be at less-risk and succeed academically. Working daily with our youth I can say I am witness to the success of our students.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Lead a parent education class, art class or character development lesson with our middle school youth, or share career exploration paths with our high school students. Volunteer