Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I am consistently blown away by the kids that participate in ODA in addition to the level of committment the staff has to the program. It is incredibly heart-warming to hear from the students the impact that ODA has on their lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

To meet our kids is to understand the importance of our organization. I have personally seen the light bulbs go off in our students heads when they realize, for the first time in their lives, they can be whatever they want to be when they grow up. The skills they learn while with Open Doors Academy help set them up for success in school and in life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

One of the reasons I enjoy working at Open Doors Academy is because the organization uses a holistic model to serve youth and families. A major component of the model is building positive and meaningful relationships with parents and youth. This is especially important with the development of youth. Students enroll in Open Doors Academy as early as sixth grade and continue on through middle school and then high school. Through these mentor relationships students are likely to be at less-risk and succeed academically. Working daily with our youth I can say I am witness to the success of our students.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

My daughter is an Open Doors student and has been provided with experiences that she will remember for a life time. Zip lining in the woods, going to Cleveland's International Film Festival, volunteering for local organizations and going to local theater productions have all been a part of this program. For many middle schoolers it is a time where they question everything that is going on around them. Open Doors staff was there to help me answer the many questions my daughter had about growing up and about life. The staff provides all of the students with extra support academically and helps develop the students understanding that these middle school years create the foundation that is needed to be successful in high school. All middle schools would benefit from an Open Doors Academy program in their school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Lead a parent education class, art class or character development lesson with our middle school youth, or share career exploration paths with our high school students. Volunteer