Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 7, 2014

The most obvious evaluation of people, and 501c3's for that matter, is their fruit. After visiting Opal House twice in the last 5 years, I can tell you with certainty that this organization is truly producing fruit in the world (and I'm not talking about the avocados and coffee grown on their farm).
On our most recent visit (May 2014), I brought my mother, sister, brother-in-law, wife, and two small kids and we were amazed at the progress in the last five years. Not only is it a place of peace and a refuge for many of the children and families in the area, but it's a great place to visit to see the way God is working among people who allow themselves to be "fruitful".
We will always support Opal House and return to be reminded that Opal House is built on hallowed ground by humble, loving people (Will and Diane).
Wayland Cossey

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

We stayed at Opal House for three nights and we appreciated Will and Diane's efforts to make our family's time there relaxing and enjoyable: they went out of their way to connect our children with some of the children that they serve. We were inspired by their story and their desire to serve the people of Guatemala.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 3, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
October 26, 2011

Dr. William Boegel, co-founder of Opal House was found in contempt of court on SIX counts in the Superior Court of California, Napa County, on October 11, 2011. Sentencing for Dr. William Boegel is s... more

January 3, 2014

To those of you who were NOT solicited to write reviews of Opal House, please disregard the following.
For those of you who may have been solicited to write reviews, there is a reason you have been asked to do so. A legal case is ongoing, and William Boegel remains in contempt of court on six
counts. He has been sentenced to thirty days in jail. Bail has been set in the amount of twenty thousand dollars. He is a fugitive of the law of the State of California and the United States. He is currently up for thirty more counts of contempt in the Superior Court of California. This information is true, correct and verifiable.
Yes, what he is doing at Opal House is commendable. No one can deny this. He is, however, making Opal House HIS OWN refuge. In his own words, he is "under the radar" and in hiding. The current arrearage amounts to over $150,000. People hide out and skip the country for far less than that, and William Boegel hides behind a very cleverly masterminded fa├žade indeed.
If you wrote the review of your own volition, bravo to you! If you have been asked or coerced, you are part of his diabolical plan. No one knows this situation the way the courts and I do. For further information, contact the Superior Court of California. Thank you. opalhousebehindthefacade.com
Patricia Fletcher

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2011

Dr. William Boegel, co-founder of Opal House was found in contempt of court on SIX counts in the Superior Court of California, Napa County, on October 11, 2011.

Sentencing for Dr. William Boegel is scheduled on November 4, 2011 at 8:30 AM in the Superior Court of California, Napa
County.

This information is true and correct, and can be verified on the website of the Superior Court of California, Napa County, California, 825 Brown St. Napa, CA 94558. Phone: 707.299.1100. Case # 26-22481.

Update: On November 4, 2011, William Boegel was sentenced to thirty (30) days in jail; a bench warrant is issued for his arrest; bail is set at $20,000. This information is true and correct, and can be verified at the Superior Court of California, Napa, CA 94559.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Research

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Research

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers