Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.935485
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

I have been with Online Angels for several years. They are a very friendly group who want to use their God given talents to help others. I crochet and was very happy to find a place who would find just the right place for each of the items I make. I especially like the fact that there are no strict rules on having to send in items by a certain time. Life can be so full of challenges and being able to work with a charity when you have the opportunity is such a blessing. I have donated many items and have also been the recipient of the love this group shares. This is truly a loving place where everyone is welcome and anyone can be helped. I would highly recommend this group to anyone who crafts or just wants a place to belong and know that their efforts to help others is appreciated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing. The group is very friendly. The organizers truly have a heart for helping those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been a volunteer for Online Angels for ten years now, and have found it to be a group that helps those helping as well as those helped. By directing handmade items to the places that need them OA helps warms those who are cold, clothes babies, and tries to comfort those grieving. But the crafters who donate their time, supplies and skill also are blessed by belonging to this wonderful group. One of the group mottos is "the power of one." Each single item made is one more person helped. I'm proud to be a volunteer for Online Angels.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I've been with Online Angels for many years. Sometimes I don't make a lot, sometimes I do, but no matter how little I make, or how much I make, it doesn't seem to matter, they love the volunteer either way. There's been many times in my life that the only thing that seemed to make my heart sing was when I was making something for this group. How proud I am to be an Online Angel!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Seriously, not change a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have been a member of Online Angels for some time now , I love to crochet squares and hats, and do crosses and angels from plastic canvas ,doing good search. I love when its christmas time how we get together send Christmas cards to each other . And OA HAS GAVE ME SUPPORT WHEN I WAS DONE AND AT MY DARKNESS like when my son died in 2009 and now when my mother just past 3 months ago. OA is a wonderful group and I glad I AM APART OF IT.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

OA IS A WONDERFUL GROUP

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I am proud to be an Online Angel Volunteer whether it is donating money to making squares to doing GoodSearch. Online Angels gave Loveghans to my Aunt Lu, My Son, Stephin, Myself, and Lisa Meister when we all were going through troubled times. My Aunt Lu has since passed away on October 6, 2006, May she rest in Peace. I enjoy being apart of Online Angels.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing where they are concerned.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I love Online Angels. They are my favorite charity.

As a donor, I love them because they can find someone who needs anything I have to donate. If I want to make slippers, they give them to elderly in nursing homes or wounded heroes in hospitals. If I want to make baby hats or blankets,
they go to newborns. If I want to donate pencils, paper, or new school clothes, they go to needy children starting the school year. I can donate stuffed animals and they go in stockings to needy children at Christmas time. If I have pop tabs from soda cans, cancelled stamps, or Boxtops for Education, they have a place to send them. Even my gently used clothing sent in goes to victims of fires or floods!

When my mom died, Online Angels sent me a Care Box with a Loveghan in it, to wrap around my shoulders and remember that someone cares about me. It was wonderful.

I recommend Online Angels to anyone who wants a quality, valuable charity to support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes to make to the organization . In a perfect world I would want Online Angels to have more money available to pay for their packages to get shipped to needy recipients.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 13, 2010

I've been a part of Online Angels for about five years. A family member received a box from OA which contained an afghan, an angel, a cross, a bookmark and other little things. I've seen first han... more

October 30, 2013

I've been a volunteer for a few years. I enjoy crocheting and other crafts and it's a great way to share with others. Last year when my Dad passed away, I found out what it's like to receive a box from OA. Words can not describe the warmth and love I felt. Each time I use the afghan or look at the angels or bookmark I'm reminded of what a warm and caring group of people OA is.

I'm glad I'm a part of this group and hope to be for a long time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2010

I've been a part of Online Angels for about five years. A family member received a box from OA which contained an afghan, an angel, a cross, a bookmark and other little things. I've seen first hand the joy that these volunteers bring to other people---people they have never met. I'm proud to be a part of this wonderful and caring group. I can't imagine life with OA.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the joy and happiness OA brings to other people

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the love and compassion shown to everyone.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

full of love and had big hearts

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

spread a lot of love around the world!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been with Online Angels for quite a few years. It is a wonderful organization. It is wonderful that we are able to help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Online angels is great. I have been a member for several years, and I knit. This is a warm hearted group that cares for its members, and will do anything to help anyone. Even if you have a family member that is having surgery this group will send a box to that family member. I know I have requested a box for a family member and they really enjoyed it. Online angels rock!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing I like it the way it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I enjoy knitting and crocheting and this is a great way to share the items that I love to make. It makes me feel good to be able to help others and just knowing that something as small as a hat can help someone stay a little warmer is a great feeling. The founders and volunteers are a great group of people, even though I don't know any of them personally, they all seem like good friends, they are there to encourage you and also to cheer you during difficult times.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

make crochet/knit items for our boxes