Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.905665
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I was grateful for a coat drive that was held under the name One Warm Coat. When they dropped off the coats to our organization we had just handed out our last coat. What a blessing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 26, 2014

more

July 26, 2014

OWC is a great organization. They made it really easy to have community members donate coats to a good cause with the posters provided by OWC. Thank you very much! We plan on making this a yearly event to help those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

I am the manager of St. Anthony's Free Clothing Program in San Francisco and there is literally no way we would be able to serve our guests without the help of One Warm Coat. We serve over 10,000 men, women and children every year, many of them suffering the plight of homelessness, and given the fact that it is always winter in San Francisco except for a week or two of summer, coats are always in high demand.

It is an absolute pleasure to work with everybody at One Warm Coat. They make the process of organizing coat drives and getting the coats to those in need as simple and easy as possible, which not only produce amazing results but also increases awareness throughout the community of the issues of poverty and homelessness and the importance of doing something about it. Last year in just 1 day, they collected over 1,000 coats for us during their Ferry Building Coat Drive, and I would estimate that over the entire year, the amount was 10 times that.

I cannot say enough good things about them and I would highly recommend them to programs, donors, volunteers, basically anybody who would listen to me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone their staff

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

You guys are awesome last year was my first year organizing a coat drive. The flyers you guys send me and the posters helped a lot. Thank you!
Gentex/Opscore

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

At this time, nothing really.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

In the midst of last year's horrible winter weather, I decided that I'd like the students at the elementary school where I teach to engage in a service learning project which would involve collecting coats for the needy. i knew that I should have started the project before winter began and it would be important for me to distribute the coats as soon as possible after collecting them. One Warm Coat sent me large publicity banners to hang in our school lobby announcing the coat drive and also answered all my questions on their website. I was able to enter our school zip code and find a number of worthwhile charities near our school that were willing to pick up the coats. Within 10 days, we collected over 300 coats for men, women, and children. We donated the coats to a center for homeless veterans and a shelter for abused women and their children. This project involved minimum work on my part and was extremely rewarding to students, parents, and faculty.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changes I would make.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

One Warm Coat made it so easy for my students to hold their coat drive. We started by using the website to find a local shelter to donate to. The website is so user friendly, it was a breeze to learn everything we needed to know and find our local shelter in 20 minutes tops.
Then, faster than
we could make our own posters, One Warm Coat sent us a supply packet filled with high quality resource materials, from banners, to stickers, they even included receipts for our donors. The whole process was so smooth and our coat drive was a big success, and I don't think it would have been without One Warm Coat.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

What a GREAT and WORTHY organization!!! We sponsored a Coat Drive Christmas, 2013. I own a Beauty Salon in Minden, Nevada. There are 6 stylists and 1 manicurist. In 30 days, we collected 125 coats; just by word of mouth; from people that were so grateful that the coats were to be given away...not sold.

We were so proud to be a part of One Warm Coat drive!!!

Thank You.
Nyona Lang

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

We had a coat drive for our chamber of commerce during one of our events. This was an amazing event as we looked professional with the supplies that were provided. It was easy to find a non profit in our area to donate to and everyone was very happy with the results.
Thanks again

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

I organized a coat drive through One Warm Coat for our entire school district (3 elementary schools, a middle school and high school).

The support materials given to us from One Warm Coat helped to make this the best drive we have ever had.

The 2 food pantry/shelters that took
all of the donated coats were amazed at all of the coats that were donated.

I will definitely use One Warm Coat again next school year!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

I organized a coat drive in my neighborhood through "One Warm Coat". The welcome package included everything we needed - signs, tax receipts, stickers for the boxes. We had a donation spot at a local yoga studio and made it easy for anyone to drop off coats. A certificate afterwards was a nice touch.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update the list of where to donate the coats after collection. A few that I called/emailed I never heard back from so I had to figure that part out myself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers