Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.904765
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been a volunteer with one village for about 7 years and have proudly watched them grow and acheive their mission. It is wonderful to work with this organization and see how they are helping shools and villages in Africa recover from the devestation caused by Aids, extreme poverty, and other challenges. I would highly recommend others to join the cuase and help Susan Gross and her team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I have been a volunteer with one Village for 3 years. It as AMAZING organization! Susan Gross is an wonderful women who puts her life on the line every time she goes to Kenya and she is always happy and excited to get there and do the great mission of One Village at a Time. Can't say enough good things about this organization!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

i have known susan since high school and to watch the wonderful job she does with one village st a time makes me sooooo proud to have known her so long --- she is amazing with what she has done and the dedication she has shown --i follow her blogs when she visits i keep in touch with her when she is home --- only one word describes her and that would be AMAZING . it is such an important organization and her effort is endless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

A wonderful organization and a very worthy cause! I only recently found out about One Village but I'm amazed at what they've managed to accomplish. And even more great things to come, I'm sure!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

I have been a volunteer grant writer with One Village At A Time for the past several years. A friend had told me that the organization was looking for grant writers and even though i was fairly new to grant writing, I was welcomed with open arms. (That's the way this group is ... everyone is embraced and appreciated.) I was able to "learn on the job" and it's been such an amazing experience. This year we were accepted onto the Global Giving website, which has allowed us to raise funds for and awareness of the work we do in Kenya. Executive Director Susan Gross is a tireless advocate, a spirited leader, and a joy to work with. She has brought together a dynamic group of volunteers that works hard to make life better in the poorest part of Kenya. We may be small, but our impact is huge. We change lives, we empower girls and women, we help villages become self-sustaining, we offer hope. We do this all one village at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

Susan has done a great job with One Village at a Time. Charity is something that begins with one person at a time, just like this organization and it works miracles. Congratulations..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

It is unusual to receive calls from communities discussing projects but today was a special day as I received a call early in the morning from a young woman who was widowed last year in a one of the OVAAT sites in Siaya. All she wanted to tell me was, I quote " Mama KMET, please pass our gratitude to Susan for all the support - Now I have hope that my children will go to school ---I have enrolled in the micro finance and I am planning to start a small poultry business" Long live OVAAT

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I am quite pleased with the efficiency and the dedication ' One Village At A Time' has shown over te years. It takes a lot more than money to bring order to disordered lives.. The work this organization performs allows a fundamental opportunity to bring happiness and self reliance to a proud but often forgotten group of people in a remote area of Kenya.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

Many thanks to One Village at a Time has brought so much change through her insights on Social site management . KMET family is pleased to have hosted mama OVAAT and hopes that their good relationships in working for the Kenyan community will be sustained . KMET therefore extends many thanks to Susan Gross as you travel back to the US today.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

This is one of those hands on, smaller, less big money funded little organizations that makes a huge impact on children and families who could easily be forgotten. It is very difficult to work as hard as they do every year to raise money to continue. But they do it and are the true meaning of non-profit in my eyes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers