Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
1234.955565
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 16, 2012

I started supporting this group several years ago by sponsoring a family. The amazing thing was they didn't want money, they just wanted me to supply basics to three young boys. I now support the gr... more

August 11, 2014

I have supported this group over the years because I know all of the contributions go to help the people. The volunteers are very dedicated people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started supporting this group several years ago by sponsoring a family. The amazing thing was they didn't want money, they just wanted me to supply basics to three young boys. I now support the group with donations for food and/or wood for heat. They give you a list of exactly what will be delivered to these needy families. They are well organized and have only the welfare of the Lakota people in their hearts. This is the one group I would not hesitate to help or recommend.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

We love sponsoring children through One Spirit! It has been very rewarding and a positive experience for the whole family. We feel like we are making a difference in one families life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I learned about One Spirit through the Lutheran Women's Organization in Virginia. One Spirit helps to provide the essentials of life to the Lakota People. The Lakota people live in poor conditions in one of the coldest area of the country. One Spirit is working to provide hope for a better life for the young people of the reservation. I admire greatly those young people who trained to run in the New York Marathon only to have their high hopes for success thwarted by Sandy, the hurricane that devastated parts of New York and New Jersey. They stayed and helped those who hadsuffered damage in the storm. Donations I made to One Spirit go to help those in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

After learning my daughter was Native American on her father's side, I started searching the internet to find out more about them when I found info on the Pine Ridge reservation. These people now have a special place in my heart, and have made me decide I want to make their cause my cause. I ran across One Spirit on twitter, and although I don't have much, I'm going to be giving whatever I can and helping to spread the word about One Spirit and Pine Ridge. Hoping to make a better future for people who have suffered so much in the past and today.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Come across ONE Spirit a group that is working hard to help Native Americans. I believe every American should be posting this review & making one for theirselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

organize online fundraisers