Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

One Simple Wish is an amazing organization that helps to grant wishes children in foster care. Children who are in foster care deserve to have what other children have, yet have no one to help finance things as such. Imagine your own child wanting something special for their birthday or Christmas.... But they never got it.... Or if your child has a special sports icon and would do anything to go see a game or have a jersey...... Children in foster care have the same dreams and deserve to have dreams come true. From the simplest of needs to the biggest of wants.. Danielle Gletow and her team at One Simple Wish are there to make it happen! They gather donations and sponsors to help these children. They have a great website where foster child wishes are posted as "in the wind" and then anyone can go on and grant the wish for the child by making the equivalent dollar match.... One Simple Wish then facilitates the process.


I simply love these ladies! They help so many of our children at The Bair Foundation. May God Bless You!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We work with children in North Carolina who are in the foster care system. One Simple Wish and its donors are to be commended for their generosity toward these children. It is one thing to go to a sponsored event or get a random gift from an unknown source but for a child to receive something he WISHED for is wonderful. The faces of our volunteers light up almost as brightly as the children who receive the gift.

What a great way to make a difference in the life of child. A recent recipient put it best: "I didn't think I would get something this nice!"

Our volunteers and program staff thank One Simple Wish and the wonderful people who give through this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

When I came across this organization I had been looking for someplace to volunteer for a long time. Upon learning more about them I was so grateful that I had found a place making such a great impact on children. The support that this organization provides is so simple but in most cases so important to a child’s growth, development and happiness. I feel so thankful that I can be part of something so important for children in foster care and vulnerable youth.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a former foster youth and current editor of the only monthly foster care magazine in the country, www.FosterFocusMag,com, I can say with great certainty that I would not have had the struggles aging out of care if there had been a group like One Simple Wish available. OSW continues to impress, granting thousands and thousands of wishes for foster kids across the nation. The magazine and myself fully endorse the work being done at One Simple Wish.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have been involved with One Simple Wish for over a year now and it truly has been a pleasure to be a part of such a fabulous, dedicated organization. With such a small staff it still amazes me the enormous reach and impact OSW has, throughout the entire country. Foster children all over the United States have been given items and experiences that most of us take for granted. As you read through the stories on their website, you quickly realize that it really is more than just "stuff" or toys- they're simple requests that have a huge impact in that child's life!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2011

more

April 12, 2011

One Simple Wish is an amazing organization. The work that they do should not only be highlighted but fully supported.

Granting the wishes of children in need is an amazingly beautiful gesture of love.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

One Simple Wish has helped us provide for the needs of some of the homeless children that we work with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them get bigger and help more kids !!!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write thank you notes to our donors, work in our Wish Shop in Ewing, NJ, promote us through social media, post wishes online, shop for wishes and ship them to recipients Volunteer