Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

One Simple wish has fulfilled over 50 wishes for kids in our programs! It is always exciting when we can partner with them to provide a youth in foster care something they otherwise would not have or experience. OSW has provided winter coats, sporting equipment, assistance with prom costs, graduation gifts, birthday gifts and so much more!

The team has the biggest hearts, and I am sure the donors do too. We were blessed to meet the OSW team when they visited Ohio and did a special party for our kids and families. They are inclusive to the whole foster family, and at the end of the day they provide a lot of smiles to kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

When working at a nonprofit serving victims of domestic and sexual violence they often flee their homes with nothing but the clothes on their back. One Simple Wish' wish granting program enabled those in need to request wishes that can bring a bit of joy and normalcy into their lives. The wish is posted on their website, www.onesimplewish.org, and the general public can respond to wishes that speak to both their heart and their budget.

Wishes granted have included an indoor skate park membership, a membership to an aquarium for a mother and her kids, a bicycle, a Portuguese translation device, a child's comforter set, a scooter and more. None of these wishes break the bank and when granted makes everyone happy. One Simple Wish is a great clearinghouse of goodwill for those in need, those who serve those in need and for those who give.

They also have programs that serve youth who are aging out of foster care called Wish To Work and the Ohana Project that allows social service providers to come get personal care items and toys for vulnerable families.

Many think that One Simple Wish is this big organization, but it operates on less than 5 staff members and lots of volunteers all with big hearts all while supporting vulnerable youth in over 40 states. Thank you OSW for making a difference in the lives of so many!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to increase awareness to both those in need and those who can give.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2011

more

April 24, 2011

One Simpe Wish is a wonderfuil organization that connects folks who want to help children with the children in need. In our case, we are fostering a multiply handicapped and cortically blind young man with many developmental delays. OSW was able to provide him with a floor mat and play yard which gives him the freedom to roll on the floor without fear of hurting himself. This gives him the opportunity to spend time out of his wheelchair, increasing his mobility and strengthening his muscles.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the receipt of the items requested

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

create more organizations like this!

April 15, 2011

more

April 15, 2011

One Simple Wish is absolutely amazing. Their process has been simple and seamless. One Simple Wish helps people in need that have relationships with local non-profits. You can trust that wishes you grant are going to someone who would not be able to buy or experience the wish unless it were granted via One Simple Wish.

Newark Now has already entered in several wishes that have been granted.
- Baby Shower items
- 4 tickets to the UniverSoul Circus
- Tickets to the New Jersey Performing Arts Center

In addition they have even taken on the painstaking task of entering 200 wishes on our behalf that were made at our Community Baby Shower.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

One Simple Wish helped get the word out about Newark Now's 2nd Annual Community Baby Shower. Through One Simple Wish we were able to give several new moms in need strollers, baby bags, car seats, breast pumps, baby wipes, and baby bottles. All it took was writing One Simple Wish. In addition they took over 200 wishes at the shower and granted three of them on-site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more people grant their wishes =)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

We connected via Twitter

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 13, 2011

more

April 13, 2011

Many times over One Simple Wish has granted the wishes of the residents of the Morris County Youth Shelter. Some of the MANY generous wishes granted over the past 2.5 years, to the at-risk youth temporarily placed have been gift cards to the movies (which is a real treat!), clothing, sneakers & One Simple Wish even granted a New Years Eve 10' party that the residents organized with the funds donated. It was a huge success.

One Simple Wish truly is an all giving agency. Their various programs are always interesting and needed for our surrounding community.

THANK YOU!!!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Assisting the residents with making their wishes.... & watching some of their wishes come true!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them closer to Morris County! But I know that's not a reasonable request! ;) The programs offered many programs that would have been beneficial to our population & it's been difficult to get to the facility. But we try to make it work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

One line searching for various non-profit organizations.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

The generosity is outstanding & ever lasting.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 13, 2011

more

April 13, 2011

One Simple Wish has helped many children in my organization. I wish everyone could see the smiles on the children's faces when they find out their wish was granted. I would recommend One Simple Wish to anyone that wants to have an opportunity to help a child out.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was able to watch a child recieve a pair of Track Shoes so that she can compete on the high school level. She was so excited to go out an buy the shoes with her gift card that was donated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I love every part of this Organization.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write thank you notes to our donors, work in our Wish Shop in Ewing, NJ, promote us through social media, post wishes online, shop for wishes and ship them to recipients Volunteer