Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Unique and personal is what I would describe One Simple Wish. It's name says it all! Any other non-profit asks you for a donation and you hope the money ultimately goes towards its cause. One Simple Wish helps foster and at risk children directly from its donors through its website by granting wishes that are sent right to the child. You can read their "story" and sort by state, dollar amount, type of gift, etc. to find a wish that speaks to you from the heart. How simple is that!

The Executive Director of One Simple Wish, Danielle Gletow and her dedicated staff work under a shoestring budget although you would never know it! They are creative and amazing to work with - truely passionate... I am proud to be a Board Member of One Simple Wish.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

One Simple Wish is an unique and innovative organization run by awesome and crazy creative people that truly want to make a real difference in the lives of those in need. They allow for donors to make a straight impact to a specific child in need - how amazing is that? There is nothing like this out there. They really bring the focus to an unhighlighted problem that not only America, but the world faces - the forgotten children. And these children ARE our children!

The staff and volunteers are shear blessings to these kids. They have been moving at lightening speed since 2008 and there is no way to stop this organization from skyrocketing to the top of foster care awareness.

Love, love, love this organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

This organization continues to amaze me! No one talks about abused and neglected kids. Too often they do not enjoy "being a kid" and this group allows them to feel that joy. One child at a time is a great place to start! I am a court-appointed advocate for foster kids and have experienced the hugs and smiles of two kids after their wishes were granted.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

One child at a time, One Simple Wish is changing the lives of foster kids and needy families all over the country. Whether it is food baskets for needy families, holiday toys for homeless children, prom dresses for teen girls or traveling the country in an RV, OSW has a mission to fulfill....to let needy families and children know they are they for them. Thank you to One Simple Wish for allowing me to be a small part of the hope they are spreading.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

One Simple Wish is an organization that provides so much with so little. This simple idea is well worth supporting and should go national.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

One Simple Wish is a phenomenal charity - not because it grants simple wishes, but because it creates hope for those living in foster care - the kind of hope that developes from a wish being fulfilled by someone the children/families in need have never met.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

ONE SIMPLE WISH supports foster children to fullfill their wishes and dreams. It is thing, which they do because of their warm hearts. I have met them this summer holiday and they littarally moved my world.
October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a former foster youth and current editor of the only monthly foster care magazine in the country, www.FosterFocusMag,com, I can say with great certainty that I would not have had the struggles aging out of care if there had been a group like One Simple Wish available. OSW continues to impress, granting thousands and thousands of wishes for foster kids across the nation. The magazine and myself fully endorse the work being done at One Simple Wish.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have been involved with One Simple Wish for over a year now and it truly has been a pleasure to be a part of such a fabulous, dedicated organization. With such a small staff it still amazes me the enormous reach and impact OSW has, throughout the entire country. Foster children all over the United States have been given items and experiences that most of us take for granted. As you read through the stories on their website, you quickly realize that it really is more than just "stuff" or toys- they're simple requests that have a huge impact in that child's life!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2011

I have been working with One Simple Wish for over a year now, and I've always found One Simple Wish to be fast, effective, and precise when it comes to its purpose- granting wishes for foster children... more

October 23, 2012

One Simple Wish is run by a team of ultra dedicated administrators and volunteers, and that is one of the most inspiring parts of volunteering for One Simple Wish. You know that every dollar is going to getting these foster children want they need or want, and doing it in a timely fashion. The gift might be simple, but their impact is great! Love to work with this organization

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2011

I have been working with One Simple Wish for over a year now, and I've always found One Simple Wish to be fast, effective, and precise when it comes to its purpose- granting wishes for foster children and impoverished families. One Simple Wish founder and Executive Director, Danielle Gletow, is an awesome face for the organization, caring and passionate about the cause.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my own life. As a foster child, I am eligible for the Wish Granting program. I have had wishes granted for me. In addition, I may be participating in the Wish to Work program soon!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the funding so that full-time staff can be hired!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write thank you notes to our donors, work in our Wish Shop in Ewing, NJ, promote us through social media, post wishes online, shop for wishes and ship them to recipients Volunteer