Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 4, 2013

Unique and personal is what I would describe One Simple Wish. It's name says it all! Any other non-profit asks you for a donation and you hope the money ultimately goes towards its cause. One Simpl... more

November 24, 2014

One Simple Wish is the ultimate one to one gift giving non-profit organization to support for the Holidays. Where else can you see exactly what your money is going to and read stories of incredible young people who have lived through so many obstacles growing up without a permanent family? A wish granted is not just a child "getting" things - it makes them feel just the same as other kids who are loved by family. As OSW continues to expand, there is still an intimacy with the connection of these stories. The mission remains the same - to brighten the life of a foster or at-risk youth!
September 4, 2013

Unique and personal is what I would describe One Simple Wish. It's name says it all! Any other non-profit asks you for a donation and you hope the money ultimately goes towards its cause. One Simple Wish helps foster and at risk children directly from its donors through its website by granting wishes that are sent right to the child. You can read their "story" and sort by state, dollar amount, type of gift, etc. to find a wish that speaks to you from the heart. How simple is that!

The Executive Director of One Simple Wish, Danielle Gletow and her dedicated staff work under a shoestring budget although you would never know it! They are creative and amazing to work with - truely passionate... I am proud to be a Board Member of One Simple Wish.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

It has truly been an amazing experience volunteering with One Simple Wish! They are constantly coming up with ways to bring happiness into the lives of foster children. I am so happy to be able to volunteer at such an awesome and genuine organization!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

One Simple Wish is a beautiful organization!! Danielle Gletow's enthusiasm and passion for helping foster kids is incredibly heartwarming. I have watched this organization grow and touch so many lives over the passed several years. It continues to find new and wonderful ways to make these kids smile and feel important, and most importantly-not forgotten. Keep up the good work!!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

One Simple Wish never ceases to amaze me. I have been involved in many different ways for about 9 months now, and the amount of lives they are able to touch and impact is beyond amazing. The organization is run by a small group with huge hearts. Everything One Simple Wish touches turns to gold. They are truly a magical organization that are changing the world one wish at a time.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I've volunteered in various capacities with One Simple Wish and every time, I'm simply blown away by the impact we have as a team on the foster children they serve. It's amazing being a part of such rewarding work! What I love most is that there are plenty of ways absolutely anyone can help out. You can help with an event, or even just reach out to your friends to help grant a wish. I love knowing that I'm giving back to some really deserving kids.
August 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As an alumni of the foster care system, I entered the system at the age of 4 and spent time in four or five foster homes until I aged out. I can tell you that as I child, I always felt that I had to be good, be quiet, don't cry, maybe not be noticed, that way no one would hurt me, leave me or send me away again. The feeling that whoever you're living with at the time, you aren't there because you're wanted and loved, hey, you don't know what is happening, you just wonder what will happen next and where you'll be at any moment?
Because of my childhood, I can understand the impact that One Simple Wish can have on the children they serve. I have no doubt that what this organization is doing, is changing lives and therefore changing the future for untold numbers of people. Having a wish granted does not just give a child something they want/need, for some it can show them that someone really does care, someone is listening, someone knows that they are there and that they matter, and this can make a tremendous difference in the life of a child and the path his or her life will take.
I am honored to be an ongoing volunteer and donor to this amazing organization and to have had the pleasure of meeting and interacting with its founder Danielle, and a few of the other wonderful people who help run this organization.
This is an organization that is literally changing and shaping the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

My family and I have been wish granters for over 3 years. I absolutely love this organization! They have found a nich that works so well for both the children and those that want to help but feel they can't do much.

We have always had a soft spot for children but where hesitant to just
give to big organizations not really knowing where our dollars where going. Here we know! I love being able to look at the list and so often some child's need pops and we know that's the one we need to Grant right now. ( of course we would love to grant them all but...)

So if your looking for an organization you can trust and know it is doing good things for these children this is the one. Not only do they Grant Wish's but they bring awareness to foster children and so much more!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring them to the midwest!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

One Simple wish has fulfilled over 50 wishes for kids in our programs! It is always exciting when we can partner with them to provide a youth in foster care something they otherwise would not have or experience. OSW has provided winter coats, sporting equipment, assistance with prom costs, graduation gifts, birthday gifts and so much more!

The team has the biggest hearts, and I am sure the donors do too. We were blessed to meet the OSW team when they visited Ohio and did a special party for our kids and families. They are inclusive to the whole foster family, and at the end of the day they provide a lot of smiles to kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

One Simple Wish is an amazing organization that helps to grant wishes children in foster care. Children who are in foster care deserve to have what other children have, yet have no one to help finance things as such. Imagine your own child wanting something special for their birthday or Christmas.... But they never got it.... Or if your child has a special sports icon and would do anything to go see a game or have a jersey...... Children in foster care have the same dreams and deserve to have dreams come true. From the simplest of needs to the biggest of wants.. Danielle Gletow and her team at One Simple Wish are there to make it happen! They gather donations and sponsors to help these children. They have a great website where foster child wishes are posted as "in the wind" and then anyone can go on and grant the wish for the child by making the equivalent dollar match.... One Simple Wish then facilitates the process.


I simply love these ladies! They help so many of our children at The Bair Foundation. May God Bless You!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

Review from JustGive
August 13, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this organization! I have a soft spot in my heart for foster children around the world. They did not choose to come into this world to be left looking for a family to love and support them. Luckily, One Simple Wish has been created to help those children and young adults get the love, recognition and life they so deserve!

I also home more people contribute to this organization to help it grow and reach as many children as possible. These children are our future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a single thing...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write thank you notes to our donors, work in our Wish Shop in Ewing, NJ, promote us through social media, post wishes online, shop for wishes and ship them to recipients Volunteer