Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.683335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Clancarthy High School
1 Deneary Road
Kingston 3

The Director
One Love4kids
Maryland USA

To whom it may concern
One love4kids is a non-profit organization serving various school and communities within Kingston and St Andrew and the wider Island for over four
years. As the teacher responsible for students and staff welfare I can speak on behalf of the Clancarthy School family in regards to the many and various assistance obtain from this organization.
At Clancarthy High School our students and staff have benefited in the form of clothing, foot wear, counseling, personal care items, books and school supplies and refreshment during the year end social gathering.
As we look forward to the end of the calendar year we anticipate the usual supplies to cheer those in need as they are awaiting your usual kind gesture. Let me use this medium to say thanks in advance as we await your usual response.
Yours in service
Junior Rose
Welfare Officer

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 18, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 18, 2011

I have worked with many non-profits as both a volunteer and a board member (elected and appointed). Therefore, it is an honor for me to give the highest review to CASACO. The President, Shernet Dixon-James, works tirelessly to empower and enrich the students in Jamaica. Each year they send greater numbers of school supplies and provide positive role models for the Jamaican community. Keep up the good work. I have the belief that "our world is empowered by ordinary citizens giving of themselves extraordinarily".
Anika Sandy-Hanson, Ph.D.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

NA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

February 16, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 16, 2011

The Caribbean Student and Community Outreach Foundation is playing a great role in providing food, clothing, school supplies, books, toys and much more to over 1000 children and their families in the Island of Jamaica. I have had first-hand experience with the CASACO Foundation from the very inception of its development, in providing professional advice with respect to its Charter and obtaining its 501(C)3 status.

The educational and social needs of children in Jamaica are overwhelmingly grave, and CASACO Foundation is on the right path in helping to fulfil that need. I support CASACO's vision and will continue to do what I can to enhance its mission.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I experienced the hard work of volunteers folding and paching clothes, toys and books in boxes to ship off to Jamaica.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Launch a fundraiser event to acquire a warehouse building that would provide more space to store the items donated and for volunteers to have more room to pack the boxes.

February 14, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 14, 2011

Jamaica and other Caribbean nations are often looked at for their beautiful beaches, warm sunshine, good food and more. But, too often we forget some of the real issues that plague these nations. CASACO Foundation is doing an awesome thing by championing efforts to further educate and inspire young people throughout various communities.

I am very familiar with the founders of this organization and strongly support their efforts to reach masses of young people, through their various program initiatives. They are working to open a library, to partner with local teachers to enhance the educational experience for kids as well as open a computer lab to further advance the skillsets of these young individuals; presenting them with opportunities to utilize what they have learned to enhance their quality of life.

Winning the Winter 2011 GuideStar-KIMBIA Nonprofit giveaway would help the CASACO Foundation to impact many lives and help to steer a generation in the right direction. Please support their efforts with this award.

Cecile Spence
Supporter of of the CASCO Foundation

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the lives of young people transformed through the efforts of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes to the organization. They need the resources to advance their efforts.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us recruit volunteers by sharing an email and following up with prospects. Help us make cards to donate to sick children. Join our Social Media fundrasing and outreach team. Volunteer