Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.683335
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
December 7, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 15, 2011

I was able to see and experience first hand what the CASACO foundation did, I had volunteer with them at their annual Christmas treat in December 2010. The organizers and funders make sure that that ... more

December 7, 2012

I have seen first hand how this organization, ONE Love 4 Kids have help the children and families in Jamaica. I have traveled with them as a volunteer, seeing how happy many of these children was to receive a cooked meal, new books , clothes and shoes make it all worth while. Keep up the good work you are doing and I will continue to do my part and hope that others will join in to help these people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 15, 2011

I was able to see and experience first hand what the CASACO foundation did, I had volunteer with them at their annual Christmas treat in December 2010. The organizers and funders make sure that that every single child was fed and got their bag with goodies, which include book bags, pencils, crayons and other things that they were happy to have. Without this organization many of these children would not be able to have a clean pair of socks to put on Christmas day. I was happy to take some time out of my vacation to give a helping hand, if there were more organization like this one, that try to make a difference in the lives of those who are less fortunate this world would be a better place to live in, I have seen the shine in the children eyes and the smile on their faces. A job well done on that day.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

December 2010 when they had one of their annual christmas event.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

I have seen the positive impact from what this organization has done for the kids in the community of Top Range. The children are so grateful for the gift of books and clothes and toys. As a volunteer i am proud to be apart of such a wonderful organization that brings such happiness to kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

The Top Range Community Development Committee (TRCDC) is please to say that One Love 4 Kids is a very helpful organization that have helped several communities in Jamaica. The TRCDC will be working with the One Love 4 Kids to treat the kids of the community of Top Range, this will take place a few days before Christmas 2012. Keep up the good work One Love 4 Kids, we all appreciate it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Its always a pleasure to find time to give back, to anyone or anything,when then oppertunity came to be a voluteer for one love for kids i felt , blessed, honered and garteful to have returned to my community to give back. To give is to receive and thats what we do at one love for kids, we put a smile on a child face by just being present in these inner cities, we put a shoe on someones feet ,who might have been trodding the roads bare feet for decades, we allow all kids to go to school with supplies.These inner cities mark the dates to welcome us knowing full well , that they will be blessed somehow.Deuteronomy 15 vs 10 says give generously to him and do so without a grudging heart; then because of this the lord you god will bless you in all your work and everything you put your hand to.So here we an organization started by family funded by family giving in love and beleiving in faith for in to become bigger better and brighter. And receiving an abundant amount of gods blessing. I am HONOURED TO BE A volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am tremendously pleased with the work that One Love 4 Kids foundation is doing for the children in Jamaica. OL4K provide children with the basic necessity they need to thrive and grow, such as school supplies, uniforms, meals, medical and monetary aide. One Love 4 Kids is an inspiring Non-Profit foundation that children in Jamaica depends on, and look forward to especially during the holidays and back to school. But what I am especially proud of is the compassion the Co-founder of OL4K has toward the children of Jamaica. Giving back to our community / country should always be an important part of our lives, but she has made it her life mission and that is inspiring. Thanks for all you do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

One Love 4 Kids has been a wonderful and very helpful nonprofit foundation that has helped many less fortunate children in Jamaica. It has given the children a better chance of having a well developed education and livelihood. For the period of time that One Love 4 Kids has been in action, it has left a good impression.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 16, 2011

I have been working with CASACO Foundation for over 3 years. The foundation provides clothing, school supplies, toiletries, wheel chairs and other goods services to impoverished communities, schools, ... more

November 6, 2012

I have been working with One Love 4 Kids for 4 years and the organization has done an excellent job in organizating and putting of small to medium programs in poor volunerable communites, scholls and childrens homes. While doing the nonprofit work they do so well, the organization manage to keep close ties with the communites, schools and childrens homes that the organizstion help. As I see the future misssion of this organization, incontinueing to bulid on the foudation that it has established. By doing so, One Love 4 Kids will continue to serve the under served, poor and disenfranchised that so desperately need the help the organization provides.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 16, 2011

I have been working with CASACO Foundation for over 3 years. The foundation provides clothing, school supplies, toiletries, wheel chairs and other goods services to impoverished communities, schools, and children homes. Each years the foundation hold christmas charity events in Jamaica, that brighten lives and make children and adults christmas enjoyable. Casaco also provide literacy services to under served communities such as the Top Range and Hampstead Park communites in Kingston Jamaica. These are services that the communities lack. Casaco does a wounderfull job with providing services to the needed and impoverished with supplies and services that are lacking and needed in the mentioned communities.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Kingsto Jamaica

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To be able to raise more funding inorder to provide to provide more needed services to the impoverishe communites.

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

One love 4 Kids is doing a tremendous job, children are the future and an investment in them is invaluable. Keep it up Shernet Dixon!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I was truly amazed and delighted at the great level of professionalism and dedication that drove One Love 4 Kids. The back to school drive was successful because of the leadership and motivation of Shernet Dixon. Under her leadership and the others involve in the organization, I expect the children will be the greatest benefactors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

One Love 4 Kids works tirelessly to provide books, clothing, and other resources to impoverished children in Jamaica. I particularly like that I know where my donations go! One Love 4 Kids is to be commended.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us recruit volunteers by sharing an email and following up with prospects. Help us make cards to donate to sick children. Join our Social Media fundrasing and outreach team. Volunteer