Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.683335
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Great non profit. They always go beyond their mean to help the kids.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Drews Avenue Primary & Infant School is a beneficiary of the Charity of One Love for Kids Foundation. In December 2011, twenty five needy children were given gifts of school supplies and were also treated to lunch. In September 2012 for the start of the new school year these children were again blessed by the foundation. They received bags, shoes, items of clothing etc. Parents were extremely grateful and the faces of their children beamed happily. Great job One Love for Kids!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Clancarthy High School
1 Deneary Road
Kingston 3

The Director
One Love4kids
Maryland USA

To whom it may concern
One love4kids is a non-profit organization serving various school and communities within Kingston and St Andrew and the wider Island for over four
years. As the teacher responsible for students and staff welfare I can speak on behalf of the Clancarthy School family in regards to the many and various assistance obtain from this organization.
At Clancarthy High School our students and staff have benefited in the form of clothing, foot wear, counseling, personal care items, books and school supplies and refreshment during the year end social gathering.
As we look forward to the end of the calendar year we anticipate the usual supplies to cheer those in need as they are awaiting your usual kind gesture. Let me use this medium to say thanks in advance as we await your usual response.
Yours in service
Junior Rose
Welfare Officer

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 16, 2011

I have been working with CASACO Foundation for over 3 years. The foundation provides clothing, school supplies, toiletries, wheel chairs and other goods services to impoverished communities, schools, ... more

November 6, 2012

I have been working with One Love 4 Kids for 4 years and the organization has done an excellent job in organizating and putting of small to medium programs in poor volunerable communites, scholls and childrens homes. While doing the nonprofit work they do so well, the organization manage to keep close ties with the communites, schools and childrens homes that the organizstion help. As I see the future misssion of this organization, incontinueing to bulid on the foudation that it has established. By doing so, One Love 4 Kids will continue to serve the under served, poor and disenfranchised that so desperately need the help the organization provides.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 16, 2011

I have been working with CASACO Foundation for over 3 years. The foundation provides clothing, school supplies, toiletries, wheel chairs and other goods services to impoverished communities, schools, and children homes. Each years the foundation hold christmas charity events in Jamaica, that brighten lives and make children and adults christmas enjoyable. Casaco also provide literacy services to under served communities such as the Top Range and Hampstead Park communites in Kingston Jamaica. These are services that the communities lack. Casaco does a wounderfull job with providing services to the needed and impoverished with supplies and services that are lacking and needed in the mentioned communities.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Kingsto Jamaica

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To be able to raise more funding inorder to provide to provide more needed services to the impoverishe communites.

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I am pleased to be a co-founder, volunteer and president at One Love 4 Kids - a 501 (c) (3) charitable organization serving children and families.


One Love 4 Kids (OL4K) is a small, but growing organization that has seen tremendous growth in the number of children, schools and
families that it serves every year. Each year since 2007 OL4K has provided food, clothing, school supplies, health and career advice and much more to needy children and families in Jamaica. However, the great thing about OL4K is our volunteers' awareness that children are best understood within the context of their homes, families, schools, community and society. Consequently, OL4K utilizes an integrated (family, school, community…) approach as it aims to meet the education, health and economic needs of sick, disabled, abused and poor children in Jamaica.

You can make a difference by joining our group of caring board members and volunteers who make it possible for many children to develop in productive members of their families, communities, schools and society.
Thanks and One Love Always~

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

One love 4 Kids is doing a tremendous job, children are the future and an investment in them is invaluable. Keep it up Shernet Dixon!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I was truly amazed and delighted at the great level of professionalism and dedication that drove One Love 4 Kids. The back to school drive was successful because of the leadership and motivation of Shernet Dixon. Under her leadership and the others involve in the organization, I expect the children will be the greatest benefactors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

One Love 4 Kids works tirelessly to provide books, clothing, and other resources to impoverished children in Jamaica. I particularly like that I know where my donations go! One Love 4 Kids is to be commended.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 15, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
March 15, 2011

I really love the goal and mission of this organization. I feel as though the organization is well needed in order to help students strive to become what they dream. As a student myself I know what it feels like to want something so bad but is hindered because of the lack of financial support within the family and community. Giving back to the community is the best way to directly evoke an effect among the youth. I am truly glad that the Carribean Student and Community Outreach Program has decided to take on this tremendous task in hopes of self betterment and higher education for those who seek it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

numerous ways

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing

March 13, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
March 13, 2011

I was very happy to learn about the Caribbean Student and Community Outreach Program from my brother Michael and sister-in - law Shernet who are very active with with program. They have both traveled to the Caribbean to distribute school supplies to needy students. I feel this is a very worth while organization that is doing a great service to our brothers and sisters who are less fortunate than us. Keep up the good work.

Sincerely, Nicolas G. James

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Family members are involved with this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm happy with it as it is.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us recruit volunteers by sharing an email and following up with prospects. Help us make cards to donate to sick children. Join our Social Media fundrasing and outreach team. Volunteer