Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have had the honor of working with One Life since it's founding, and I've watched it grow over the years into an amazing non-profit organization. One Life has never wavered in it's commitment to feeding the hungry in Clark County. However, what I believe makes One Life such an outstanding organization is it's commitment to addressing root causes of poverty and helping individuals make healthy lifestyle choices. Programs like Nutrition Education and the Giving Garden allow us to teach our clients how to shop, cook, and eat healthy and nutritious meals.

One Life addresses the immediate need for the hungry by providing a box of food today. AND One Life addresses the root issues of hunger through education. All while treating people with dignity, respect, and compassion.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more funds so One LIfe could increase it's impact on our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 17, 2014

One Life is an organization that not only feeds families and individuals in Clark County Washington, but also addresses the root causes of poverty. As a board member I appreciate that we try to address the whole person. Having faced hunger myself, I know there are many reasons people find themselves in need. I appreciate that at One Life families are treated with love and respect and without judgment. We also encourage our clients to give back and they do. I am also impressed with all they achieve with an extremely low overhead. I would highly recommend this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My son and I have volunteered for the last few years handing out food boxes on Sunday. We have watched many relationships form within the volunteers and those in need of services. Not only does One Life give food boxes, they have a "tasting" and a recipe on sundays of food that is in the food pantry, thus educating the recipients. I am thankful to be a part of this organization and have enjoyed watching it flourish in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 22, 2011

more

July 22, 2011

I am excited to be on the board of this nonprofit and as a founding member I can say that we have come along way. We started small and through hours and hours of volunteer work we have made an impact locally. One of our main goals is to be known by our community as a nonprofit that treats our clients with respect and dignity. If this organization ceased to exist we would want to be missed by our community. I believe this would be the case.

Our food pantry and Giving Garden continue to grow and expand as we collaborate with other entities.

www.welcometoonelife.com

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In the gratitude of clients who are genuinely thankful for our services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see more donors assist us with growth opportunities.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers