Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Ruby Ranch Horse Rescue reached out once again to One Horse at a Time to apply for a gelding grant. RRHR expenses for a herd of 14 rescued miniature horses were incredibly high. OHAAT approved our grant to castrate 8 of them. This type of support allows RRHR to continue it's high level of assistance to the members of our community and to Animal Control and the Sheriff's Offices of surrounding counties. Thank you, once again, to OHAAT for supporting and validating our mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It's not often that grantmakers will provide funding to animals, especially to animal welfare organizations across the country. We are greatful that One Horse At a Time is one of the few organizations that cares enough to help horses across the United States. Thank you OHAAT for helping a foal who was given up on by so many and left to die... thank you for saving her life!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

OHAAT provided me with assistance to geld a horse that I bought who otherwise would have gone to a backyard breeder. Everyone that I dealt with at OHAAT has been so kind and wonderful to work with. They were extremely fast in responding to my application and kept in contact with me during the application process. Everyone was also quick to respond to any questions I had. What a great organization run by caring people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

One Horse At A Time (OHAAT) gave us a grant for assistance with our veterinary bills involving a mare that Team American Saddlebreds rescued from slaughter. "Pearl" injured herself the day she was being moved from the quarantine facility to the rehab farm. The injury proved to be far more serious than we initially believed. Pearl is only 9 years of age and has proven herself to be patient and kind and a barn favorite. We couldn't turn out backs on her. We have been fundraising to pay her veterinary bills and the OHAAT grant was a huge help! Thank you OHAAT and keep up the great work you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

OHAT is a wonderful organization that provides resources to both rescues and individuals to help with gelding and medical expenses. Our rescue received two grants to help with gelding a young rescue colt. It was a straightforward process and we highly recommend this excellent organization.

Beth Hyman
SquirrelWood Equine Sanctuary

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Professional group with a wonderful aim to help geld horses in need. Our sanctuary, Rosemary Farm, welcomed a cryptorchid stallion, the kind of horse gets passed around and around. A rescue was his only chance, but the surgery is expensive; OHAAT helped us with the high cost of gelding him, so we could re-train him and give him a new start on life. No other group we know of raises money and so quickly shares it with others. Thank you!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am President of Another Chance Equine Rescue Inc. and One Horse at a Time has helped our rescue many time with emergency medical needs, emergency funding needs and gelding grants. They are a top notch organization dedicated to helping other rescues through grants. They thoroughly check out their recipients and all in this org are very dedicated to their cause.

Brenda Lewis
www.acerescue.org

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

O.H.A.A.T. is an outstanding organization. They fill a very unique niche as they provide assistance with feed, and medical and gelding procedures in the form of financial aid to not just rescue organizations like myself, but to private individuals as well. They are very thorough in their grant process, checking to make sure that the money is going to be used appropriately. They also make sure to issue the grant directly to the vendor (vet or feed store) which goes a long way to keeping the monies being used for the right thing! We have received 2 gelding grants and one medical grant from O.H.A.A.T. and will support them the best we can in their future endeavors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Fabolous organization! Granted assistance to our rescue for 11 geldings as well as an educational clinic.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

OHAT has been wonderful to our Las Vegas horse rescue, "LEAN", the Local Equine Assistance Network. Our mission is to primarily assist the Unwanted Horse that is unowned, being held at the County pens, and available to anyone. These horses are at risk of ending up in slaughter, another abuse/neglect situations, or being bred by low-end establishments for all the wrong reasons. In our short existence of only 8 months, 25% of the animals we've taken in have been stallions. OHAT helped us with the expense of gelding these horses and donkeys so that the unwanted breeding can stop. Their support enables us to stretch our medical dollars to help more critical cases. What a great organization, concept, and their staff is exceptional. Thank you for seeing the bigger picture and making a difference. ~All Vegas Horses, Las Vegas, Nevada.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers