Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 2, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
April 3, 2014

I continue to support Mike and his OnBehalf.org team because they are making a big difference in the lives of our servicemen and women. This non-profit works extremely hard to make every dollar count... more

October 2, 2014

OnBehalf.org has worked tirelessly at their fundraising efforts - this summer was chocked full of events. Check out their website and please consider contributing!
April 3, 2014

I continue to support Mike and his OnBehalf.org team because they are making a big difference in the lives of our servicemen and women. This non-profit works extremely hard to make every dollar count; they have so many hard working members and volunteers, it's heartwarming to see all they make possible for our vets in need. Top notch!!!
September 29, 2013

OnBehalf's total commitment contiunes to impress and amaze me. All involved work tirelessly to provide help to our veterans and their families and the many volunteers are key to making it all work! Bravo to OnBehalf for all you do. If you haven't already, please donate to this worthwhile organization...they need our support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2012

I have seen this wonderful organization in action and they are a dedicated bunch! Too often veterans and their families are at the bottom of the list when it comes to the offer of a helping hand. Although smaller than some other well-known nonprofits, OnBehalf.org is dedicated to assisting our heroes with many of the challenges they face. Fundraising can be daunting for all nonprofits but I have chosen to donate to this worthwhile organization because I am very impressed with their ability to make every dollar count! Diane M.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mike is a veteran that continues to serve his country by helping wounded vets! His passion and dedication is what makes OnBehalf possible, and successful. A very worthy cause!
April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

OnBehalf is truly a model charitable organization that supports veterans and their families. This past December, while conducting a search of New York's best charities, I came upon OnBehalf. I read about all the support the organization has provided to veterans. I regret taking so long to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

Mike and his team have given so much for this country and they are continuing down that path by ensuring our veterans are taken care of. Their professionalism and the direct impact to these veterans is what has driven us to support this charity. We will continue to do so in our best capacity.

Eric

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

As a long time supporter of OnBehalf, I am thorougly impressed with the organizations commitment to supporting our veterans. I wish Mike and his team every success. more

April 3, 2014

The pride Mike and his team take in supporting our veterans is amazing. I'm proud to be a supporter of such an outstanding organization. Keep up the great work.
November 1, 2012

As a long time supporter of OnBehalf, I am thorougly impressed with the organizations commitment to supporting our veterans. I wish Mike and his team every success.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2013

more

December 19, 2013

I met Mike one beautiful Fall day trapshooting south of Boston. We struck up a conversation and I immediately sensed he was a special guy. He is kind, easy and fun to talk to, interesting and interested. Oh, and let me add....charming. I asked him about the shirt he was wearing and he told me about Onbehalf.org. SOLD!! I'd been looking for a way to get involved in a charity that helps our brave troops. I am so looking forward to organizing a fundraiser in my area. I also hope to find other ways to be involved. All donations I make in the future I will do with much pleasure and gratitude for the guys who make the most they can with every single dollar. The world needs many more people as patriotic, competent and sweet as Mike.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Where to begin? I've known Mike since we were freshmen in college. Even then he always was committed and involved in the community. Even at our apathetic college, he always genuinely cared about the well being of others and the world at large. His service to his country and continued service to his fellow veterans of this country is consistent with the Mike I knew even as a college kid. I was so impressed [but not surprised in the least] when I found out about OnBehalf.

Fast forward to today. I have been a Marine wife for nearly ten years. I have seen a lot of struggling from families in our Marine Corps community with these wars. Some of the families I know have been through eight, nine, or even ten deployments. We've lost friends to combat. We've had friends injured in combat. We have many friends who have not come back emotionally whole.

One of these emotionally ruined friends was the husband of one of the very first Marine wives to welcome me into the community. This woman gave selflessly to hold me up when my husband was attached to another regiment and deployed with two weeks notice. She has done this for countless others.

A few weeks ago, after retiring honorably this spring with 20 years of service and four tours of duty in Iraq, her husband took his own life in their garage. He left her alone with their three children without insurance or spousal benefits. She didn't even have the money to cover his cremation. In a panic, fellow Marine wives and I began contacting organizations and trying to spread the word to raise money. On a whim of desperation, I contacted Michael at OnBehalf.

Within days, they had a check out to my friend and had contacted local civic organizations to help. My heart is so full and I'm choked up just recounting this story. I had donated to this organization in the past, but usually donated to the Semper Fi Fund. Because of the quick and personalized response to a military family in need, I will now be donating to OnBehalf instead.

Thank you so much.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 21, 2012

I worked as an Iraqi Interpreter with the United States Army in Iraq. And I am familiar with OnBehalf.org work. Keep up the good work guys. more

September 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Mike saved my life in Iraq, and when I say saved my life, I mean he literally did! I believe that there is no better person to take action in such a great cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2012

I worked as an Iraqi Interpreter with the United States Army in Iraq. And I am familiar with OnBehalf.org work. Keep up the good work guys.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 2, 2012

nyarkie: I am a contributor to this wonderful organization. They truly go above and beyond service for our country's finest. I personally know the director and he is kind, compassionate , loyal, and... more

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

nyarkie........I continue to support this fine organization and truly wish I could do more. They are full of compassion and so sincere with every endeavor. The work they have done and continue to do for our Vets, makes me proud to be an American. My grandson recently enlisted in the military and because of his time, so far, I have come to understand so much more what OnBehalf truly stands for. Keep up the good work and God bless.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

nyarkie: I am a contributor to this wonderful organization. They truly go above and beyond service for our country's finest. I personally know the director and he is kind, compassionate , loyal, and I've heard him speak about OnBehalf with pride and dedication! This is definitely one of the best non-profits around and I'm honored to be able to support them and spread the word every chance I get. Thanks to all the folks that support our country in so many ways.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A great organization that helps veterans and their families. Keep up the good work Mike!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help locate eligible injured vets in their area, seek out companies that might want to give an item/service, and even organize a simple fundraiser. Volunteer