Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I am a veteran who is in need of much help. I contacted on behalf.org for assistance and they gave me some much needed help for me and my family. I am medically unable to work right now and everything counts and matters. Thanks so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 12, 2014

more

April 12, 2014

I was looking for some help and found it right here with On Behalf! This organization helped me when I needed it. Truly a fantastic program and Mike was great to communicate with and honest the whole way through. Mike even called a couple times making sure I was where I needed to be on my situation and that I was getting assistance with VA etc. Thank you again for helping me out of a stressful situation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 28, 2013

When my world was falling apart, Mike came through and helped me not just financially, but with words of encouragement, understanding and good humor. I was able to fix my car and keep my apartment. more

April 4, 2014

This organization helped me out when the help was truly needed. This is one organization thet cares about veterans and does not make them feel worse for asking for help. If you are in the tough spot, contact them, they will help.
September 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When my world was falling apart, Mike came through and helped me not just financially, but with words of encouragement, understanding and good humor. I was able to fix my car and keep my apartment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I’m an OIF and OEF disabled Veteran and Mike and his wonderful organization was able to help my family and me during a very stressful situation. Thank you Mike for everything that you are doing for those of us in needs of assistance, you are a wonderful person.
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

I was referred to Mike and the OnBehalf.org team via my VA advocate. I'm a Marine veteran with a combat deployment to Afghanistan. After spending the last 25 months fighting for multiple claims with the VA and mounting financial obligations, Mike was able to provide the help I needed to keep fighting through very trying times. I highly recommend this organization to anyone in need or those willing to help them! Thank you OnBehalf.org!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way for me to return value to the organization for the help given.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a veteran with a service-connected spinal cord injury who was pending to be discharged from the U.S. Army National Guard. Because of my Physical Evaluation Board, whether to be placed on orders, this kept me from seeking permanent employment. Also, it kept me from attending annual training 2013 so I had fallen behind on my monthly obligations. Director Mike Gifford not only has helped a soldier who was running out of options, but a soldier who situation was out of his control. I am very thankful to the Onbehalf organization and will support what they do because every veteran requires assistance in that outgoing process from military to civilian life! Alejandro Granado U.S. Army National Guard San Diego, California

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Seek volunteers to help process request much faster if needed and provide vouchers for them and their families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My fiance (now husband), Jessie, was injured in Afghanistan in Oct. 2011. We reached out to Onbehalf.org to see if they could be of assistance in getting his grandmother and 3 siblings to NC from upstate NY so they would be able to attend our wedding that took place in Nov. 2013. They provided a grant for their hotel stay for the weekend of the wedding, which was a huge help. We dealt directly with Mike, who is super nice and a great guy. Looking forward to working with them again. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am an O.I.F. Combat Veteran and I reached out to onbehalf to get financial assistance through my rough time. I have nothing but outstanding and excellent things to say about onbehalf. They helped me out in such short notice and I am truly thankful for what they did.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Michael and the folks at onbehalf.org are an amazing organization. They were quick in helping us out and were wonderfully understanding our situation. A truly deserving organiztion.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am a U.S. Army Veteran ( Purple Heart Recipient ) that served in OIF in Iraq in 2004. I was seriously injured in combat on July 2, 2004 and suffered 3rd degree burns and injuries to my head.
I have had my ups and downs financially due to all my VA appointments, having to miss a great deal of
work and its caused some financial hardships. Well, I contacted OnBehalf.org and told them that I was in a bind and if there was any information or anything that they could do for me in order to get some assistance. I received an email back from OnBehalf.org a couple of days later telling me that they service Veterans in the East Coast, but that they don't like to turn their backs on any Vet, especially a single father of 2 kids living in Texas and that they would see what they could do for us. I am happy to say that they blessed me with more than what I could have imagined a couple of days later. OnBehalf.org was and is an organization that I can genuinely say that cares for those that have served and continue to serve. They took care of my kids and I when I didn't know where else to turn. Thank God for OnBehalf.org. Thank you guys for what you do for Veterans like myself and our families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be amazing if OnBehalf.org had an office in Texas.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help locate eligible injured vets in their area, seek out companies that might want to give an item/service, and even organize a simple fundraiser. Volunteer