Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 9, 2014

more

November 9, 2014

Just have to say Thank You to Onbehalf.Org for helping my family and I during a stressful financial situation. We still have a few things to work through with our vehicles but things are looking up.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

On Behalf helped us with grocery money and my electric bill payment. we are very grateful for this organization and the assistance they provide for veterans. What a kind group of people. Many thanks!
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

I left my job for medical reasons to receive treatment for ptsd and tbi which led to severe financial difficulties. OnBehalf's organization responded promptly to my request and in no time I was given a grant which helped me tremendously.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

We were going through a really rough patch.Almost homeless.Our only vehicle broke down,my veterancouldnt get to work and he tried getting his benefits with out much luck because our VA was so backlogged they are still working on old cases first.He even called to find out out what to do if we wound up homeless.I heard about a few sights and called around in desperation knowing our 5 year old had to be somewhere soon for school.Mike jumped on it and was emailing nd calling to check up on us and making sure we were hanging on there.He worked so fast at trying to help.It was getting him what he needed on my end that took a little longer.But he stuck through and we were granted a check for $2000.to get a vehicleand rent a place and my husband could go back to work!These people really do care about the well.being of not only the veteran, but also the family as a whole.And I have never had someone really understand until I spoke with Mike.He really cares.I hope that more will donate to them so they can keep helping.I can tell you the money really gets used to help the families living hard struggles.And they also keep in touch with other non profits to help even further.This organization truly has a passion for those that have served and after they are home many don't see or understand the struggles are so different.Life can be so hard on these families.Its sometimes easier when someone gets out of jail and goes back into civilion life.They have had a different life defending our country so day to day life can sometimes be to much for someone that was turned into a soldier. We often forget that.Thanks again Mike and everyone else at on behalf.You saved us from a big fall.
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I am thanking God up above for making people care about the job we have done and will continue to do if we could. They have the utmost respect for the military and they treated me like a Soldier. Since I have been injured from Iraq, I have suffered a great deal of hardship due to financial burden from hospital issue and divorce. I almost went homeless if it had not been for onbehalf helping me pay the rest of my rent that I was short. I am still struggling and barely have food to eat, but I have a place to lay my head and still feel I have some sort of stability. Thanking each and everyone of the volunteers and donors for their generous donations and prayers. God knows I am so grateful for this program, I clearly feel they saved my life.

Thank you so much, Retired Army SGT Ford, Tracey

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell them every day how much I appreciate them, and How much I appreciate them saving my Life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

What an honest stand up hardworking non profit. I can't thank you enough for helping us during our time of need. I pray you guys can get as many donations and sponsors because you stand behind your mission and not only help the families, but are so kind. Mike, was awesome to deal with. Thank you so much for all your help and donation to us.



Eric

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, they have been great.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

My family experience a series of unfortunate events that ended with a family member passing and theoonly car we had completely dying on us the mechanics said it would cost nearly $4000 to fix we had no clue what we were going to do. Onbehalf came in and saved us with there donation of $1000 dollars no it was not enough to fix the car but it did help put us in a position where we had a buffer to provide for our family and at least start the process to fix the car. Our car is now fixed and we our in the process of trying to find another one thank you onbehalf.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would do nothing the manner in which the help more than exceeded my expectations

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

Thank you for the gift card to K-Mart. It help put food in my home and get things I needed around the house. My son and I thank you Mike and Bob for all your help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I am a veteran who is in need of much help. I contacted on behalf.org for assistance and they gave me some much needed help for me and my family. I am medically unable to work right now and everything counts and matters. Thanks so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was looking for some help and found it right here with On Behalf! This organization helped me when I needed it. Truly a fantastic program and Mike was great to communicate with and honest the whole way through. Mike even called a couple times making sure I was where I needed to be on my situation and that I was getting assistance with VA etc. Thank you again for helping me out of a stressful situation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help locate eligible injured vets in their area, seek out companies that might want to give an item/service, and even organize a simple fundraiser. Volunteer