Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently discovered OnBehalf.org. After seeing the difference they are making in helping our brothers and sisters in arms, I will support them. Veterans helping veterans! That's a way to make a difference.
April 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 22, 2012

OnBehalf is one of the most generous, hard working, and committed non-profits I've seen. The amount of blood, sweat and tears these men & women put into this organization is amazing and admirable. I... more

April 3, 2014

Mike and his team do an exceptional job of not only providing an exceptional service to those who have served our country, but also educating on topics of awareness and why to contribute. I've volunteered for OnBehalf for the past couple years and have really seen the passion and dedication they have put towards helping wounded/injured veterans and their families. Where the systems in place for our veterans and their families fall short, OnBehalf is right there to assist in any way they can.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2012

OnBehalf is one of the most generous, hard working, and committed non-profits I've seen. The amount of blood, sweat and tears these men & women put into this organization is amazing and admirable. I only hope they continue to raise more money and help more injured Vets from coast to coast. God bless you guys!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 16, 2013

I am a volunteer with this organization and I have the pleasure of doing work I never thought possible and I know I am making a difference. The founder of this organization are amazing men who are hum... more

April 3, 2014

I have been a volunteer for over a year and the passion that Mike and his team have is contagious and wonderful. They do everything possible to help veterans and their families as well as providing volunteers with important information. I am honored to be a part of this organization and know that I am making a difference while having the support of a great administrative team!
July 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a volunteer with this organization and I have the pleasure of doing work I never thought possible and I know I am making a difference. The founder of this organization are amazing men who are humble and passionate about caring for our nation's veterans in any way possible. Thank you so much for what you are doing and this opportunity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Mike and the team organized a group to run the New Hampshire Tough Mudder in June 2013. Had the best day out and raised a bunch of money. The effort and commitment they put in is second to none. I'll be supporting them again in 2014 with other fundraising efforts!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The guys who run this are really good guys who are passionate about helping veterans, we were happy to help with the advertising plan for Onbehalf.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I worked closely with Mike on his digital strategy/promotion. He not only is one of the most focused individuals I know, he is one of the most compassionate and driven. He truly believes in making a difference to those who need help. If you're going to donate your time, money or services, rest assured it is going to an individual in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I'm in New York and have seen the passion that Mike exhibits every day when he talks about and promotes OnBehalf. This is a fantastic organization where donors can rest assured their contributions are allocated wisely and volunteers see their time richly rewarded. As a vet I may not be the most "objective" on this topic, but please consider volunteering or donating and you will see just what a great cause this is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I am an ambassador for OnBehalf.org. Everytime I get the word out about this organization my main point is what makes it unique. Not only was it started by veterans for veterans, but the director is very accessible to anyone visiting the website. Also,he, and the other founders are always involved as participants in fund raisers or working behind the scenes. It's a valuable 5 star asset to veterans and their families. M. Gifford senior

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

Not only am I a volunteer, I am also a "Client served". While going through my Army medical board process I was essentially hung out to dry financially. Speaking with the administrators I was able to get money that I needed to pay bills, repair my car and put food on the table. Now that things are evening out with the Army I find myself offering my time to this group helping people going through the Veterans Affairs system and medical board processes. Times are tough enough as is; nothing more needs to be added. It's a shame that the military and government which we swore to protect puts their veterans through the trauma of bureaucracy just to get basic needs and benefits met. Saying that, this group is testament to the human spirit of compassion and camaraderie.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help locate eligible injured vets in their area, seek out companies that might want to give an item/service, and even organize a simple fundraiser. Volunteer