Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 22, 2012

OnBehalf is one of the most generous, hard working, and committed non-profits I've seen. The amount of blood, sweat and tears these men & women put into this organization is amazing and admirable. I... more

April 3, 2014

Mike and his team do an exceptional job of not only providing an exceptional service to those who have served our country, but also educating on topics of awareness and why to contribute. I've volunteered for OnBehalf for the past couple years and have really seen the passion and dedication they have put towards helping wounded/injured veterans and their families. Where the systems in place for our veterans and their families fall short, OnBehalf is right there to assist in any way they can.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2012

OnBehalf is one of the most generous, hard working, and committed non-profits I've seen. The amount of blood, sweat and tears these men & women put into this organization is amazing and admirable. I only hope they continue to raise more money and help more injured Vets from coast to coast. God bless you guys!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I’m an OIF and OEF disabled Veteran and Mike and his wonderful organization was able to help my family and me during a very stressful situation. Thank you Mike for everything that you are doing for those of us in needs of assistance, you are a wonderful person.
April 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 16, 2013

I am a volunteer with this organization and I have the pleasure of doing work I never thought possible and I know I am making a difference. The founder of this organization are amazing men who are hum... more

April 3, 2014

I have been a volunteer for over a year and the passion that Mike and his team have is contagious and wonderful. They do everything possible to help veterans and their families as well as providing volunteers with important information. I am honored to be a part of this organization and know that I am making a difference while having the support of a great administrative team!
July 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a volunteer with this organization and I have the pleasure of doing work I never thought possible and I know I am making a difference. The founder of this organization are amazing men who are humble and passionate about caring for our nation's veterans in any way possible. Thank you so much for what you are doing and this opportunity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

As a long time supporter of OnBehalf, I am thorougly impressed with the organizations commitment to supporting our veterans. I wish Mike and his team every success. more

April 3, 2014

The pride Mike and his team take in supporting our veterans is amazing. I'm proud to be a supporter of such an outstanding organization. Keep up the great work.
November 1, 2012

As a long time supporter of OnBehalf, I am thorougly impressed with the organizations commitment to supporting our veterans. I wish Mike and his team every success.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

I was referred to Mike and the OnBehalf.org team via my VA advocate. I'm a Marine veteran with a combat deployment to Afghanistan. After spending the last 25 months fighting for multiple claims with the VA and mounting financial obligations, Mike was able to provide the help I needed to keep fighting through very trying times. I highly recommend this organization to anyone in need or those willing to help them! Thank you OnBehalf.org!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way for me to return value to the organization for the help given.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 7, 2014

more

March 7, 2014

When I learned of Mike Gifford and the goals, methods, and work of Onbehalf.org I could not wait to compose this review of this unique and incredibly effective group. As the founder and President of my own veterans service non-profit, I understand acutely how the approach employed by Onbehalf.org - providing direct and immediate financial and material assistance - is precisely what the veterans community needs so badly. Too much of veterans assistance consists of a waiting game that expends time that a veteran simply does not have to spare. They are in immediate need, and immediate help is often the only thing that will save a veteran from a crisis from which he or she may not recover. Because I know both the crisis among veterans and the nature of veterans service structures in our nation, I can eagerly and proudly endorse Mike and the incredible efforts of Onbehlaf.org. Any individual interested in helping a veteran should donate to this organization - your money will go directly to helping a veteran in desperate need. Margaret "Peggy" Matthews President, Veterans Advocacy Services, Inc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a veteran with a service-connected spinal cord injury who was pending to be discharged from the U.S. Army National Guard. Because of my Physical Evaluation Board, whether to be placed on orders, this kept me from seeking permanent employment. Also, it kept me from attending annual training 2013 so I had fallen behind on my monthly obligations. Director Mike Gifford not only has helped a soldier who was running out of options, but a soldier who situation was out of his control. I am very thankful to the Onbehalf organization and will support what they do because every veteran requires assistance in that outgoing process from military to civilian life! Alejandro Granado U.S. Army National Guard San Diego, California

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Seek volunteers to help process request much faster if needed and provide vouchers for them and their families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 19, 2013

more

December 19, 2013

I met Mike one beautiful Fall day trapshooting south of Boston. We struck up a conversation and I immediately sensed he was a special guy. He is kind, easy and fun to talk to, interesting and interested. Oh, and let me add....charming. I asked him about the shirt he was wearing and he told me about Onbehalf.org. SOLD!! I'd been looking for a way to get involved in a charity that helps our brave troops. I am so looking forward to organizing a fundraiser in my area. I also hope to find other ways to be involved. All donations I make in the future I will do with much pleasure and gratitude for the guys who make the most they can with every single dollar. The world needs many more people as patriotic, competent and sweet as Mike.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My fiance (now husband), Jessie, was injured in Afghanistan in Oct. 2011. We reached out to Onbehalf.org to see if they could be of assistance in getting his grandmother and 3 siblings to NC from upstate NY so they would be able to attend our wedding that took place in Nov. 2013. They provided a grant for their hotel stay for the weekend of the wedding, which was a huge help. We dealt directly with Mike, who is super nice and a great guy. Looking forward to working with them again. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am an O.I.F. Combat Veteran and I reached out to onbehalf to get financial assistance through my rough time. I have nothing but outstanding and excellent things to say about onbehalf. They helped me out in such short notice and I am truly thankful for what they did.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help locate eligible injured vets in their area, seek out companies that might want to give an item/service, and even organize a simple fundraiser. Volunteer