Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
April 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 28, 2013

When my world was falling apart, Mike came through and helped me not just financially, but with words of encouragement, understanding and good humor. I was able to fix my car and keep my apartment. more

April 4, 2014

This organization helped me out when the help was truly needed. This is one organization thet cares about veterans and does not make them feel worse for asking for help. If you are in the tough spot, contact them, they will help.
September 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When my world was falling apart, Mike came through and helped me not just financially, but with words of encouragement, understanding and good humor. I was able to fix my car and keep my apartment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently discovered OnBehalf.org. After seeing the difference they are making in helping our brothers and sisters in arms, I will support them. Veterans helping veterans! That's a way to make a difference.
April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

I run a non-profit that assists Veterans in obtaining their VA Benefits. Every time I turn to OnBehalf while the Veteran is awaiting an answer from the VA, OnBehalf has come thru with solid results. OnBehalf and their members are pioneers in how Veterans reintegrate into society. These qualities are evident in their dedication to our Veterans and their proven track record of success. I look forward to collaborating with this honorable organization for decades to come!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

OnBehalf is truly a model charitable organization that supports veterans and their families. This past December, while conducting a search of New York's best charities, I came upon OnBehalf. I read about all the support the organization has provided to veterans. I regret taking so long to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 29, 2013

OnBehalf's total commitment contiunes to impress and amaze me. All involved work tirelessly to provide help to our veterans and their families and the many volunteers are key to making it all work! ... more

April 3, 2014

I continue to support Mike and his OnBehalf.org team because they are making a big difference in the lives of our servicemen and women. This non-profit works extremely hard to make every dollar count; they have so many hard working members and volunteers, it's heartwarming to see all they make possible for our vets in need. Top notch!!!
September 29, 2013

OnBehalf's total commitment contiunes to impress and amaze me. All involved work tirelessly to provide help to our veterans and their families and the many volunteers are key to making it all work! Bravo to OnBehalf for all you do. If you haven't already, please donate to this worthwhile organization...they need our support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2012

I have seen this wonderful organization in action and they are a dedicated bunch! Too often veterans and their families are at the bottom of the list when it comes to the offer of a helping hand. Although smaller than some other well-known nonprofits, OnBehalf.org is dedicated to assisting our heroes with many of the challenges they face. Fundraising can be daunting for all nonprofits but I have chosen to donate to this worthwhile organization because I am very impressed with their ability to make every dollar count! Diane M.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

Mike and his team have given so much for this country and they are continuing down that path by ensuring our veterans are taken care of. Their professionalism and the direct impact to these veterans is what has driven us to support this charity. We will continue to do so in our best capacity.

Eric

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 22, 2012

OnBehalf is one of the most generous, hard working, and committed non-profits I've seen. The amount of blood, sweat and tears these men & women put into this organization is amazing and admirable. I... more

April 3, 2014

Mike and his team do an exceptional job of not only providing an exceptional service to those who have served our country, but also educating on topics of awareness and why to contribute. I've volunteered for OnBehalf for the past couple years and have really seen the passion and dedication they have put towards helping wounded/injured veterans and their families. Where the systems in place for our veterans and their families fall short, OnBehalf is right there to assist in any way they can.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2012

OnBehalf is one of the most generous, hard working, and committed non-profits I've seen. The amount of blood, sweat and tears these men & women put into this organization is amazing and admirable. I only hope they continue to raise more money and help more injured Vets from coast to coast. God bless you guys!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I’m an OIF and OEF disabled Veteran and Mike and his wonderful organization was able to help my family and me during a very stressful situation. Thank you Mike for everything that you are doing for those of us in needs of assistance, you are a wonderful person.
April 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 16, 2013

I am a volunteer with this organization and I have the pleasure of doing work I never thought possible and I know I am making a difference. The founder of this organization are amazing men who are hum... more

April 3, 2014

I have been a volunteer for over a year and the passion that Mike and his team have is contagious and wonderful. They do everything possible to help veterans and their families as well as providing volunteers with important information. I am honored to be a part of this organization and know that I am making a difference while having the support of a great administrative team!
July 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a volunteer with this organization and I have the pleasure of doing work I never thought possible and I know I am making a difference. The founder of this organization are amazing men who are humble and passionate about caring for our nation's veterans in any way possible. Thank you so much for what you are doing and this opportunity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

As a long time supporter of OnBehalf, I am thorougly impressed with the organizations commitment to supporting our veterans. I wish Mike and his team every success. more

April 3, 2014

The pride Mike and his team take in supporting our veterans is amazing. I'm proud to be a supporter of such an outstanding organization. Keep up the great work.
November 1, 2012

As a long time supporter of OnBehalf, I am thorougly impressed with the organizations commitment to supporting our veterans. I wish Mike and his team every success.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help locate eligible injured vets in their area, seek out companies that might want to give an item/service, and even organize a simple fundraiser. Volunteer