Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I am a veteran who is in need of much help. I contacted on behalf.org for assistance and they gave me some much needed help for me and my family. I am medically unable to work right now and everything counts and matters. Thanks so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Thank you so much to OnBehalf.org for your donation to the Veteran in need. I'm a social worker within the VA and it can be time-consuming and somewhat difficult to receive donations, especially "general" donations that can help with anything from gas to groceries. But, Mike assisted this Veteran in securing much needed extra funds as "our" combat Veteran continues on his path toward financial independence. Thanks for being there for him!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mike is a veteran that continues to serve his country by helping wounded vets! His passion and dedication is what makes OnBehalf possible, and successful. A very worthy cause!
April 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was looking for some help and found it right here with On Behalf! This organization helped me when I needed it. Truly a fantastic program and Mike was great to communicate with and honest the whole way through. Mike even called a couple times making sure I was where I needed to be on my situation and that I was getting assistance with VA etc. Thank you again for helping me out of a stressful situation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I found OnBehalf while researching VA Organizations online. I decided to reach our to Mike Gifford for some more insight and possible assistance. In return, I got a call from Mike and more importantly, a great conversation. What made the conversation great was Mike. He carries a very strong combination of intelligence, drive, common sense, and integrity. It is no surprise why he leads OnBehalf and it is no surprise why OnBehalf has generated such success. I feel fortunate to have found this organization.
April 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 28, 2013

When my world was falling apart, Mike came through and helped me not just financially, but with words of encouragement, understanding and good humor. I was able to fix my car and keep my apartment. more

April 4, 2014

This organization helped me out when the help was truly needed. This is one organization thet cares about veterans and does not make them feel worse for asking for help. If you are in the tough spot, contact them, they will help.
September 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When my world was falling apart, Mike came through and helped me not just financially, but with words of encouragement, understanding and good humor. I was able to fix my car and keep my apartment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently discovered OnBehalf.org. After seeing the difference they are making in helping our brothers and sisters in arms, I will support them. Veterans helping veterans! That's a way to make a difference.
April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

I run a non-profit that assists Veterans in obtaining their VA Benefits. Every time I turn to OnBehalf while the Veteran is awaiting an answer from the VA, OnBehalf has come thru with solid results. OnBehalf and their members are pioneers in how Veterans reintegrate into society. These qualities are evident in their dedication to our Veterans and their proven track record of success. I look forward to collaborating with this honorable organization for decades to come!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

OnBehalf is truly a model charitable organization that supports veterans and their families. This past December, while conducting a search of New York's best charities, I came upon OnBehalf. I read about all the support the organization has provided to veterans. I regret taking so long to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

Mike and his team have given so much for this country and they are continuing down that path by ensuring our veterans are taken care of. Their professionalism and the direct impact to these veterans is what has driven us to support this charity. We will continue to do so in our best capacity.

Eric

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help locate eligible injured vets in their area, seek out companies that might want to give an item/service, and even organize a simple fundraiser. Volunteer