Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
Write A Review
September 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I had the opportunity of meeting Molly and Leah through the Small Provider Ogr. Coalition and at a Town Hal meeting. These two ladies present exemplary status in the field of serving person's with disabilities. On-The-Move is full of exciting experiences opportunities that enrich the lives of the customers who attend their group events. Thank you Molly for your strong advocacy and efforts that you provided to the small provider org. community these past couple of months. You and your team are amazing!
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I serve with the Executive Director, Molly Mayo on the Oregon Small Provider Org Coalition. She and Leah, the Program Manager work tirelessly to advocate for systems change to improve the independence, integration and accessibility for people with disabilities.
July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

As a professional in this field I see lots of non profits who provide support to my customers but not all of them do what On-The-Move does. From hiking in different places in the Portland Metro area to volunteering at the food bank, OTM really enriches the lives of the people they touch. I have one customer in particular who goes to OTM and this customer absolutely loves the organization, she has grown so much with OTM, she takes the bus across town on her own to get there, her socialization skills and confidence have improved as well as the fact that she remains healthy with the activities OTM provides – thank you for founding such a great organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

I had the pleasure of working for On-the-Move before I had to say goodbye to return to school. My time spent working for this wonderful organization was, to say the least, inspiring, and will not soon be forgotten. The staff, participants, and families involved are all unforgettable people who share a common goal of a world where diversity is celebrated and embraced by all.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist in a special event such as a dance workshop; offer guidance about our community garden plot; tutor a student in our free reading class; be a guest instructor leading a small group activity; help in the office. Volunteer