Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

This was my first time volunteering as a reading tutor at On the Move, and I must say the experience was an unforegettable one. It was not only a learning experience for the students in the class, but me as well. I got to know many of the students and volunteers even outside the one on one reading group I was in and the enviornment of this community is so warm and welcoming! I would reccomend this experience to students and volunteers alike!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the reading groups more often!:)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have had the privilege to be a volunteer for a grant-funded reading program which On-the-Move started this past year. My hours spent with adults wanting to improve their reading skills have been fulfilling, enjoyable and worthwhile. The atmosphere at these sessions is caring, fun, relaxed and yet structured-a perfect blend for positive results. Thank you On-the-Move for providing this engaging opportunity for diverse members of the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

As a parent of a young adult who attends On-the-Move, I couldn't be happier. He gets a lot of exercise with all the activities they do and a lot of friendship from the people that attend and work there. I have also been a volunteer with the reading program that is offered there for all adults with disabilities. It is a safe, clean and welcoming place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I go to outings. I like cats. I come to On-the-Move 4 days a week. I am also a student in the reading class. Reading class is good. I go camping every summer with On-the-Move. I like to help my friends at On-the-Move. Today we rode the Tram and it was exciting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My daughter has been with OTM since the beginning. as a mother my daughter is in a place that is safe and she is very happy. its like a big happy family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My daughter has been coming to On The Move for 5 years. She loves it. Its her /life line/connection to the community, freinds, creative activities. She has a family here. Don't know what she/ we would do without On The Move.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

On-The-Move provides absolutely unique, ground-breaking opportunities for adults disabilities. Their recipe is actually quite simple: get folks out in the community where they can volunteer and have fun! By volunteering in environmentally conscious and socially just activities, On-The-Move participants gain social skills and a source of real pride at making a worthwhile contribution to their community. But just as important, if not more so, the community comes to know and really appreciate a group of joyful souls that they may have overlooked. Diversity increases with every smile. Every time I visit On-The-Move, I think to myself, "Shouldn' t I be having this much fun?" Wow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

It's fun, you meet new friends, you meet new staff. When you know everyone better you can socialize with them. Some of my favorite things are walking on the water front, Tanner Springs park, the park blocks. We care for the chickens, count their eggs and give them fresh hay when we volunteer at the Oregon Food Bank Learning gardens. Sometimes we pet the chickens. I volunteer in the solar waffle cart and help run the business and serve customers. The snowshoe trip was fun. I went on the men's camping trip, it was nice for everyone to come along, we made a nice fire. I've been coming here for almost 4 years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I like coming here. I like my friends here. My favorite thing is hearing music at the free concerts. I have been coming here for 3 years!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I started volunteering at On-The-Move last November as a reading tutor. I had an amazing experience working with the participants as they built and sharpened their reading skills. Molly has created a great environment for participants to come and engage in various enrichment programs ranging from community involvement at a animal shelter to wonderful trips to the museum. Truly living up to it's namesake, On-The-Move is very much on it's way to becoming a cornerstone in the Portland non-profit community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist in a special event such as a dance workshop; offer guidance about our community garden plot; tutor a student in our free reading class; be a guest instructor leading a small group activity; help in the office. Volunteer