Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I can't say enough about On Point and their staff! They assisted my daughter with travel, books, and guidance during a very crucial period of adjustment. My daughter's freshman year came with some unexpected tradegies with the deaths of her grandfather,classmate, and good friend. On Point not only provided the academic support but also expressed the personal care that was much needed during this very difficult time. Sam Rowser is a great leader that is committed to On Point being a outstanding resource for our community. I hope On Point is around for many generations to come, continuing the exceptional support and guidance for our students pursing a college education!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

On Point for College in Syracuse, NY is the best thing going for Syracuse Youth that are trying to move forward. They assist families and youth to get ready, get into, drop off and pick up our children so that they can keep their family connections while going to school. My son and I thank them so very much for all that they have done for our family and we would recommend this program to any family that meets their criteria exspecially low income families. We need you and thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

CUDOS! AND THANK YOU TO ON POINT FOR COLLEGE, GINNY, SAM AND THE WHOLE STAFF, YOU SAVED MY DAUGHTER AND ME NUMEROUS TIMES WHEN SHE ATTENDED SUNY UNIVERSITY AT BUFFALO, BUFFALO, NEW YORK. MY DAUGHTER GRADUATED IN JUNE 2005 AND WAS ACCEPTED INTO THE NURSING PROGRAM AND WE WERE TOLD SHE HAD TO BE AT UB FOR THE SUMMER PROGRAM IN LESS THAN 3 WEEKS TO START IN AUGUST 2005 YEAR! WE HAD TO GET ALL THE PAPERWORK DONE, SUPPLIES, PERSONAL ITEMS A CHILD NEEDS FOR COLLEGE, IT WAS A VERY FRANTIC TIME! BUT WITH THE HELP AND SUPPORT OF ON POINT EMPLOYEE, SAM ROWSER, HELPING TO FILL OUT FINANCIAL AID FORMS, HELPING WITH DORM ROOM ITEMS AND PROVIDING TRANSPORTATION WE MADE IT AND THAT WAS THE BEGINNING OF MY DAUGHTER'S AISHA'S POSITIVE EXPERIENCE AT UB. DURING THE COURSE OF THE NEXT FIVE YEARS, ON POINT CAME THROUGH COUNTLESS TIMES ASSISTING WITH FINANCES, DORM SUPPLIES, CLASSROOM BOOKS AND SUPPLIES AND AGAIN THE MUCH NEEDED TRANSPORTATION, BACK AND FORTH FOUR TO FIVE TIMES A YEAR FOR THE NEXT WONDERFUL YEARS FIVE YEARS. WE LOVE ON POINT FOR COLLEGE STAFF AND WE THANK YOU WHOLEHEARTEDLY FOR YOU LOVE, GUIDANCE AND SUPPORT IN ALL AREAS OF COLLEGE LIFE! MY DAUGHTER WOULD NOT HAVE GRADUATED IF IT WEREN'T FOR THIS MUCH NEEDED EXCELLENT PROGRAM! ON POINT FOR COLLEGE ASSISTING THE SYRACUSE, NEW YORK COMMUNITY FOR OVER 15 YEARS! THANK YOU GINNY FOR HAVING THE INSIGHT AND HEART TO REACH OUT TO THE AFRICAN-AMERICAN COMMUNITY IN SYRACUSE. WE LOVE YOU AND THE WORK AND COMMITTMENT YOU'VE SHOWN OVER AND OVER AGAIN! GOOD LUCK AND KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK, GINNY DONAHUE AND SAM ROWSER THAT YOU AND YOUR STAFF ARE DOING! WE NEED MORE PEOPLE LKE YOU KEEPING THE SYRACUSE COMMUNITY GROWING ACADEMICLY STRONG AND MOVING FORWARD TO A BETTER TOMORROW! MUCH LOVE TO ALL! ELOISE J. LEFLORE FOR AISHA K. HASKINS, SYRACUSE, NEW YORK

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

On Point for College has helped me in many different ways. It is a place that I can go whenever I'm in need or have questions about anything. Coming from such a small urban area, I didn't think that it was possible for me to attend a university but this organization allowed me to know that I could. Through On point for College I was able to obtain financial aid and was supported through every decision that I made. I am a first hand witness of the amazing things that this organization is capable of and I know that they will continue with their success.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

On Point for College, Inc. has helped me to overcome many personal obstacles on my path to becoming a professional woman. As a recent grad from SUNY Plattsburgh and alumni of the program, I feel I owe the staff and advisers much gratitude for encouraging me to utilize the interpersonal skills I have to advance personally and into career-oriented growth. The members of this organization have supported me by providing funding, transportation, housing, mentoring, and whatever else I have needed in order to become a more well-rounded student with a diverse background. The motivation they have instilled in me has captivated my interest in public relations. This organization as a whole works very efficiently and I believe that On Point for College, Inc. plays an integral role into shaping young people into the leaders they are destined to be.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers