Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.978265
Write A Review
May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

This wonderful organization has found homes for literally 100's of dogs that would have been euthanized at shelters had not OBG stepped in and found them homes. Some of the dogs were to old or sick to go to new homes - so OBG finds foster care for them until lifes end. Some come to OBG with serious injuries and illness - OBG raises the funds to have proper medical care. Some take a short time to place in a "forever" home - some take long periods of time - OBG works through it. All in all, this organization works around the clock to help these beautiful animals in a time of real need. Truly a great organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Gift them with enough money to take very Cocker Spaniel that needs a home!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Over the years we have had a number of cockers from OBG, we keep coming back for the SENIORS, it sad that most people do not want them. Everyone that we have had were just precious. The one we have now is 15yrs young and we hope and pray that she will keep going and going. I had a Great Uncle many many years ago who introduced me to cockers and now that I am older? I introduce my cocker to as many people as I can. I just wish #1 OBG had shows out my way and #2 it wasn't so expensive to adopt.....I use to volunteer years ago when you had shows out my way......Thank you OBG for all the good that you do. And thank you God for all the lovely cockers...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More shows West of the city and lower adoption prices

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Oldies But Goodies is a phenomenal organization that finds loving homes for Cockers in need. A truly dedicated group of volunteers!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

Four years ago I adopted a puppy mill survivor from OBG. I thank them every time I look at my little wiggle butt as she learns about life as a free dog. If it wasn't for OBG, Lily and hundreds of do... more

May 30, 2014

If it wasn't for this wonderful organization, I wouldn't have my Lily. She was one of hundreds that OBG helped rescue from a puppy mill in PA in 2008. OBG goes above and beyond to help these dogs, getting them out of bad situations, getting them the medical care they (sometimes) desperately need, and then making sure they are placed in the perfect home to give these dogs the wonderful loving lives they so richly deserve. I can't thank them enough for what they do for these wonderful fur babies.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2013

Four years ago I adopted a puppy mill survivor from OBG. I thank them every time I look at my little wiggle butt as she learns about life as a free dog. If it wasn't for OBG, Lily and hundreds of dogs just like her, would still be struggling to survive in horrid conditions, or worse be dead from neglect and/or abuse. Thank you, OBG; thank you for my awesome little girl!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I follow OBG on Facebook and am always impressed at their level of care and professionalism! This truly is a model rescue group and I'm thrilled that Cocker Spaniels are the benefits of their kindness! Keep up the good work OBG!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 18, 2013

more

March 18, 2013

I have been a fan and a client of OBG cocker rescue for many years, and have had dogs as children join my family more than onece. Each interaction with the vounteers has been beautiful - questions answered, e-mails retuned, knowledge of medical and behavioral problms explained and researched throughly. When I adopted Daisy, the gentelman drove from central Virginia to my home in north Baltimroe COunty to delivery her to me! Each dog is showered with love and affection, and the volunteers work their magic to bring each dog comfort and companionship in tgheir own homes, with their own pets and families. Only when you research adoption of cockers in other states, and across the many on-line platforms, do you really get a sense of how superior the card and caring is. The dedication - morning, n oon, and night- and weekends, especially - is unmatched. These are some lucky dogs. And lucky owners who adopt through OBG.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

My story starts out with my sisters dog was diagnosed with a heart condition and she was going down hill quick so she came to me and asked me to find her a puppy and she wanted another cocker spaniel. I got on the internet and looked up Cocker Spaniel Rescues and I found Oldies But Goodies Cocker Spaniel Rescue, Inc. I sent the link to my sister and told her that this is the way I go I would rather rescue a dog that needs a loving home then get a puppy from a breeder. I said these dog have been neglected or abused in some way and just need a loving home to go too. She looked through all the dogs and she found CoCo and she immediately contacted the Foster Home and arranged for home visit and she completed the application. Regrettably, just before the home visit her Millye passed away so she only had Murphye left. She wanted a companion for Murphye so she had her home visit and everything went wonderfully. CoCo came for the two week triel period and that is where CoCo stayed. I am happy to report the Adoption of CoCo was offiacial final October 29th or 30th 2012. My sister is go greatful to OBG where it has been helpful to fill the void she has felt for her Millye (which by the way she had her since she was six weeks old 2000 Millinium). Millye gave and received unconditional love from my sister as will CoCo now. Murphye now has CoCo to run in the back yard with and they play together sleep together and it has made my sister very happy. I want to Thank PBG for coming into my family and making my sister so very happy. I know CoCo will have a happy and wonderful life in hew new home in Bridgeville, DE. Again, thank and this is my story, and I see all the good that this agency does in fostering these animals and placing them in loving homes. We have a gem and there is plenty more just check their website out you will find yours too. Thanks OBG!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Hold a dog at an adoption show, transport a dog to their new home, write a grant application, or perform data entry. Volunteer