Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.97265
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We were looking on line to find a poodle to adopt - our previous poodle passed away about 6 mo before. So just guess how surprised we were to find our "forever" baby on the Oldies But Goodies web site- our rescue poodle's name is "Angel" and she weighs only 8 1/2 lbs. Oldies But Goodies (OBG) rescued her and helped nurse her back to full health (had to remove all but 4 of her teeth). We were so impressed with everyone we met from OBG and found it so cute that our "Angel" was an honorary Cocker Spaniel! This organization is outstanding! They rescued over 300 pets the previous year. We attended their rescue picnic (lots of cute games for the doggies) and our "Angel" proudly took part in the adoption parade of tons of rescue cocker spaniels on the soccer field as part of this picnic. We regularly support OBG with an annual donation because of the wonderful work they do!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to provide them with more money to do even more good deeds!! This organization is wonderful and so caring!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Four years ago we were looking to add a member to our family. OBG was recommended by a friend who had adopted and fostered many pups.
Prior to the recommendation we had contacted several other rescues and they had not returned inquires or were extremely rude. We were pleasantly surprised at
how organized, knowledgeable, friendly the volunteers and staff were. You could tell how much each individual we met loved the dogs and wanted to insure they went to good homes. We ended up adopting a puppy which we named Kasper(Cesar) he has been a joy and we will definitely not hesitate to adopt from OBG in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 8, 2013

I have had the privilege of adopting three pairs of cocker spaniels from OBG over the last 15 years and have found the volunteers to be just terrific at honestly explaining the quirks of the dogs I ha... more

June 5, 2013

I have, over the years, adopted six cockers from OGB. Each time the volunteers have been honest about the dogs and extremely helpful in getting them settled with me. It is a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2013

I have had the privilege of adopting three pairs of cocker spaniels from OBG over the last 15 years and have found the volunteers to be just terrific at honestly explaining the quirks of the dogs I have adopted, giving advice on how to help them adjust to new homes and keeping in touch after the adoptions occurred. I never worry about whether my donations to OBG are being used appropriately. It is a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I don't know where to start in my praise for OBG. We recently received our new family member from OBG. We had been looking at different spaniels, but you can't always control who you fall in love with! We went to one of their adoption events and met one of OBG's beagles. My husband and I had each had a dog as a child, but none since. OBG has been very supportive, giving us advice and answering any questions that we have had. I've already recommended them to some friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

We adopted our wonderful "Parker" in April, 2013. We also own a Brittanty spaniel. The organization was wonderful, efficient and so caring that the dog found the right place. I sent pictures on his progress and they ALWAYS contacted me back and was nothing but positive. All medical records, rabies tag etc were supplied when stated they would be and the continued follow up is wonderful. We really love him and are so happy we were able to adopt. We are not able to foster due to the fact I could never give them up once they were in my house lol so we can only support through funds which we will do and do with a open heart and pocketbook. Thank you so much for finding Parker for us! We could not have asked for a better dog.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have not had that much time to observe, but as of now there are no changes I can think of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I adopted a puppy from OBG in early 2008. The organization proved to facilitate the process in an exemplary fashion. I was in frequent contact with the foster human keeping my pup and his siblings from the time of his birth to the adoption, and have continued to witness OBG's tireless efforts on behalf of dogs in dire need of rescue throughout the eastern half of the country, continually organizing transportation and fosters for countless dogs. I look forward to dealing with OBG for any future adoptions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

OBG is one outstanding organization, committed to insuring that all their cockers (and non-cockers too!) get the right home, love and attention each richly deserves. Since 2001 we have adopted three wigglebutts from OBG and will certainly adopt more in the future. They are all the sweetest babies - thanks to OBG's TLC!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add more foster homes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I adopted my sweet, sweet Rudy from Oldies but Goodies back in 2007. The care that OBG put into making sure he would be a good fit for me and I would be a good fit for him was outstanding. And the foster family that Rudy had been with was on the verge of adopting him themselves if someone didn't take an interest. The volunteers, the foster families, the board members? These people are sincerely invested in the work they do. Many of the dogs who come to OBG need extra medical help or extra TLC, and the volunteers ensure the dogs get it.

I moved away from the DC/MD/VA area in the last year, and my Rudy crossed the rainbow bridge shortly after that. But I continue to support OBG financially despite being numerous states away. I believe in the work they are doing and in all the dogs they are seeking to help. I can't say enough good things about them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd give them more money...every good nonprofit could reach more of their constituency with more funds.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

We adopted our Cocker Spaniel "Skilo" from OBG in 2007 after losing our beloved Checkers after 16 1/2 years. This organization and it's volunteers go above and beyond everyday. Skilo's foster mom said that she would have adopted him had she not had four other furries at home. It's obvious that the OBG is made of great volunteers and communities and always keeps their rescues' best interest at heart. Their communication with their followers and communities is above par as well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

I have adopted two dogs. One was about 10 and one was 8 weeks. I adopted the young one when the old one passed and I have two others from other sources. This is a marvelous organization. When I adopted the senior, Sally, she had a major undiagnosed health condition, and OBG reimbursed me all costs to address it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If you want to be an active volunteer, you might find it challenging. The core group does not communicate well with newcomers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Hold a dog at an adoption show, transport a dog to their new home, write a grant application, or perform data entry. Volunteer