Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.978265
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
May 30, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 5, 2013

I have, over the years, adopted six cockers from OGB. Each time the volunteers have been honest about the dogs and extremely helpful in getting them settled with me. It is a wonderful organization. more

May 30, 2014

Over the past years, I have adopted six cockers from OBG The volunteers have been wonderful about ensuring that I understand the specific needs of the dogs and been available for questions after the adoptions took place

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

I have, over the years, adopted six cockers from OGB. Each time the volunteers have been honest about the dogs and extremely helpful in getting them settled with me. It is a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2013

I have had the privilege of adopting three pairs of cocker spaniels from OBG over the last 15 years and have found the volunteers to be just terrific at honestly explaining the quirks of the dogs I have adopted, giving advice on how to help them adjust to new homes and keeping in touch after the adoptions occurred. I never worry about whether my donations to OBG are being used appropriately. It is a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

Four years ago I adopted a puppy mill survivor from OBG. I thank them every time I look at my little wiggle butt as she learns about life as a free dog. If it wasn't for OBG, Lily and hundreds of do... more

May 30, 2014

If it wasn't for this wonderful organization, I wouldn't have my Lily. She was one of hundreds that OBG helped rescue from a puppy mill in PA in 2008. OBG goes above and beyond to help these dogs, getting them out of bad situations, getting them the medical care they (sometimes) desperately need, and then making sure they are placed in the perfect home to give these dogs the wonderful loving lives they so richly deserve. I can't thank them enough for what they do for these wonderful fur babies.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2013

Four years ago I adopted a puppy mill survivor from OBG. I thank them every time I look at my little wiggle butt as she learns about life as a free dog. If it wasn't for OBG, Lily and hundreds of dogs just like her, would still be struggling to survive in horrid conditions, or worse be dead from neglect and/or abuse. Thank you, OBG; thank you for my awesome little girl!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

This is a nonprofit organization that sets the standard for excellence. They are motivated by their love of animals and work tirelessly to find homes and medical care when needed.

I found our Heidi at an adoption show eight years ago. Shortly thereafter, her foster Mom brought her to our
house. Happily, Heidi adjusted quickly to her new home. But I cannot forget the love and care she received from these extraordinary people before she joined our family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 14, 2013

We adopted Ashley, our 7 year old Cocker/Retriever Mix in August of 2011. We had been looking for a Golden Retriever type dog and ended up seeing Ashley's picture on the OBG website. We knew right awa... more

May 30, 2014

We adopted our first dog from OBG in 2011, a cocker/retriever mix that I spotted on Facebook which led me to OBG. Since then I have become more involved by making donations and, Ashley, the little dog above writes a blog for them about her adventures and the good life she has. In the fall of last year we adopted from OBG again. This time a senior, Junior, who was 10 and had some minor medical issues. We went back to OBG when we decided to get another dog because of the great and caring job they do for all their animals. We had our questions answered quickly and the whole adoption process was smooth but also they were very careful whom they let adopt from them. They really have the welfare of the dogs foremost.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 14, 2013

We adopted Ashley, our 7 year old Cocker/Retriever Mix in August of 2011. We had been looking for a Golden Retriever type dog and ended up seeing Ashley's picture on the OBG website. We knew right away that she was the dog for us and would fit well into our family of two other rescue dogs (a third had recently passed away). OBG was quick to respond, answer questions, and figured out a home visit even though our town was not on their regular list. We soon picked up Ashley in NOVA from her foster and it has been a great success story! I admire how tirelessly OBG works to take in and take care of dogs that others have discarded. They will spend as much money as needed to fix a rescued dogs problems to give them a second chance being a healthy dog.someone will find, adopt, and love. I can't give them enough kudos!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I adopted two really wonderful dogs from this group over the past 7 years - Boots in 2007 and Kelly in 2009. They go to so much effort to get the dogs in good shape for their new homes, and to make sure the dogs and new family are a good match for each other. It's a group of very dedicated volunteers who are helpful, hard-working, and loving. Really the best!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 2, 2012

During Christmas 2007 my husband and I adopted our mixed-breed ( cocker and King Charles spaniel ) Hokie, from OBG. They so graciously gave us a dispensation to bring him from Washington DC to our hom... more

May 30, 2014

We adopted our Hokie from OBG 7 years ago and believe that it is the best rescue group we have ever been involved with. A tireless group of volunteers who go the extra mile every single day for these wigglebutts! We recommend that anybody interested in helping or adopting cockers get in touch with them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 2, 2012

During Christmas 2007 my husband and I adopted our mixed-breed ( cocker and King Charles spaniel ) Hokie, from OBG. They so graciously gave us a dispensation to bring him from Washington DC to our home in No. CA. and it has been a tale of pure joy for us ever since we laid eyes on him! We could tell that OBG had done a great job of taking care of him from the time he arrived at his adoptive home until we took him to his forever home with us. In 45 years of being dog owners and lovers, we've never had a dog like Hokie. He has to be the most intelligent and loving animal in this world! OBG is a truly wonderful rescue group, from the bottom to the very top and we would recommend them to anybody who would like to volunteer or adopt a dog!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I adopted my first dog from Oldies But Goodies years ago. He was wonderful and I enjoyed our time together, of course it's never long enough. Since then I have adopted 3 other dogs from them. OBG does so much to help dogs(not just Cockers) I don't know how I can thank them for all the joy they helped bring to my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I got my beautiful Aly approx. 7 years ago and she's been a wonderful addition to our family. Cocker spaniels are the best and this Rescue Org really takes care of their animals and they do such a great job! Thank you, OBG!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We were looking on line to find a poodle to adopt - our previous poodle passed away about 6 mo before. So just guess how surprised we were to find our "forever" baby on the Oldies But Goodies web site- our rescue poodle's name is "Angel" and she weighs only 8 1/2 lbs. Oldies But Goodies (OBG) rescued her and helped nurse her back to full health (had to remove all but 4 of her teeth). We were so impressed with everyone we met from OBG and found it so cute that our "Angel" was an honorary Cocker Spaniel! This organization is outstanding! They rescued over 300 pets the previous year. We attended their rescue picnic (lots of cute games for the doggies) and our "Angel" proudly took part in the adoption parade of tons of rescue cocker spaniels on the soccer field as part of this picnic. We regularly support OBG with an annual donation because of the wonderful work they do!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to provide them with more money to do even more good deeds!! This organization is wonderful and so caring!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Four years ago we were looking to add a member to our family. OBG was recommended by a friend who had adopted and fostered many pups.
Prior to the recommendation we had contacted several other rescues and they had not returned inquires or were extremely rude. We were pleasantly surprised at
how organized, knowledgeable, friendly the volunteers and staff were. You could tell how much each individual we met loved the dogs and wanted to insure they went to good homes. We ended up adopting a puppy which we named Kasper(Cesar) he has been a joy and we will definitely not hesitate to adopt from OBG in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Hold a dog at an adoption show, transport a dog to their new home, write a grant application, or perform data entry. Volunteer