Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.978265
| 1 ... 3 4 5...9 |
Write A Review
June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I work with OBG from time to time to photograph some of their harder to place fosters or senior adoptables. Everyone I have met, from volunteer, to Board President, has been wonderful -- they are truly committed to their group and their mission. They participate in many local events promoting their organization and their animals, and their volunteers and booth attendants are smiling and helpful. They are also very active using social media and e-newsletter blasts. I always enjoy my interactions with them (and their dogs)! I work with a number of groups and OBG really is stellar in its performance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

We adopted our wonderful "Parker" in April, 2013. We also own a Brittanty spaniel. The organization was wonderful, efficient and so caring that the dog found the right place. I sent pictures on his progress and they ALWAYS contacted me back and was nothing but positive. All medical records, rabies tag etc were supplied when stated they would be and the continued follow up is wonderful. We really love him and are so happy we were able to adopt. We are not able to foster due to the fact I could never give them up once they were in my house lol so we can only support through funds which we will do and do with a open heart and pocketbook. Thank you so much for finding Parker for us! We could not have asked for a better dog.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have not had that much time to observe, but as of now there are no changes I can think of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

OBG Cocker rescue is a wonderful group of volunteer's that are among the best resue organizations I have come in contact with. They are a group of caring giving individuals who give voice and wheels to our furry friends~

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I adopted a puppy from OBG in early 2008. The organization proved to facilitate the process in an exemplary fashion. I was in frequent contact with the foster human keeping my pup and his siblings from the time of his birth to the adoption, and have continued to witness OBG's tireless efforts on behalf of dogs in dire need of rescue throughout the eastern half of the country, continually organizing transportation and fosters for countless dogs. I look forward to dealing with OBG for any future adoptions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I've volunteered with a number of animal rescue groups over the years & OBG is the best I've worked with so far. They do whatever is necessary to make every dog they take into the rescue find a great home. For example, their medical expenses are high because they often end up taking in older dogs who were surrendered due to medical issues. OBG does everything each dog needs - from basic vaccinations to dental care to major surgery. Whatever it takes to make the dog healthy and comfortable. Then they work closely with fosters to help get dogs adopted and even provide special diets if necessary and monthly heartworm & flea/tick treatments. I ended up being a foster failure because I adopted the 2nd dog I fostered for the group. They are real heroes in the world of animal rescue. Thanks for all you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

OBG is one of the best rescue groups I have ever been fortunate enough to be involved with. They are dedicated to finding the perfect match between adopter and pet. All the volunteers sincerely believe in the organization and what they can do for it. I'm proud to say that I volunteer for this group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more people to foster or volunteer in any capacity they can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

OBG is one outstanding organization, committed to insuring that all their cockers (and non-cockers too!) get the right home, love and attention each richly deserves. Since 2001 we have adopted three wigglebutts from OBG and will certainly adopt more in the future. They are all the sweetest babies - thanks to OBG's TLC!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add more foster homes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I adopted my sweet, sweet Rudy from Oldies but Goodies back in 2007. The care that OBG put into making sure he would be a good fit for me and I would be a good fit for him was outstanding. And the foster family that Rudy had been with was on the verge of adopting him themselves if someone didn't take an interest. The volunteers, the foster families, the board members? These people are sincerely invested in the work they do. Many of the dogs who come to OBG need extra medical help or extra TLC, and the volunteers ensure the dogs get it.

I moved away from the DC/MD/VA area in the last year, and my Rudy crossed the rainbow bridge shortly after that. But I continue to support OBG financially despite being numerous states away. I believe in the work they are doing and in all the dogs they are seeking to help. I can't say enough good things about them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd give them more money...every good nonprofit could reach more of their constituency with more funds.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

We adopted our Cocker Spaniel "Skilo" from OBG in 2007 after losing our beloved Checkers after 16 1/2 years. This organization and it's volunteers go above and beyond everyday. Skilo's foster mom said that she would have adopted him had she not had four other furries at home. It's obvious that the OBG is made of great volunteers and communities and always keeps their rescues' best interest at heart. Their communication with their followers and communities is above par as well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I follow OBG on Facebook and am always impressed at their level of care and professionalism! This truly is a model rescue group and I'm thrilled that Cocker Spaniels are the benefits of their kindness! Keep up the good work OBG!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

| 1 ... 3 4 5...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Hold a dog at an adoption show, transport a dog to their new home, write a grant application, or perform data entry. Volunteer