Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.97265
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

OBG helps cockers and often other non cockers of all ages. They are an all volunteer group and are tops in my book.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more money.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I adopted my sweet, sweet Rudy from Oldies but Goodies back in 2007. The care that OBG put into making sure he would be a good fit for me and I would be a good fit for him was outstanding. And the foster family that Rudy had been with was on the verge of adopting him themselves if someone didn't take an interest. The volunteers, the foster families, the board members? These people are sincerely invested in the work they do. Many of the dogs who come to OBG need extra medical help or extra TLC, and the volunteers ensure the dogs get it.

I moved away from the DC/MD/VA area in the last year, and my Rudy crossed the rainbow bridge shortly after that. But I continue to support OBG financially despite being numerous states away. I believe in the work they are doing and in all the dogs they are seeking to help. I can't say enough good things about them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd give them more money...every good nonprofit could reach more of their constituency with more funds.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

We adopted our Cocker Spaniel "Skilo" from OBG in 2007 after losing our beloved Checkers after 16 1/2 years. This organization and it's volunteers go above and beyond everyday. Skilo's foster mom said that she would have adopted him had she not had four other furries at home. It's obvious that the OBG is made of great volunteers and communities and always keeps their rescues' best interest at heart. Their communication with their followers and communities is above par as well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I follow OBG on Facebook and am always impressed at their level of care and professionalism! This truly is a model rescue group and I'm thrilled that Cocker Spaniels are the benefits of their kindness! Keep up the good work OBG!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 26, 2013

more

May 26, 2013

I am a volunteer, adopter, and donator to this rescue. It is a great rescue with very caring people who want the best for the dogs. I highly recommend OBG and encourage others to support them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

I have adopted two dogs. One was about 10 and one was 8 weeks. I adopted the young one when the old one passed and I have two others from other sources. This is a marvelous organization. When I adopted the senior, Sally, she had a major undiagnosed health condition, and OBG reimbursed me all costs to address it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If you want to be an active volunteer, you might find it challenging. The core group does not communicate well with newcomers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I have been a big supporter of Oldies But Goodies for many years now. We adopted Buddy from them over a year ago. Oldies is so professional and well organized. They care deeply about each of these dogs and want to find them the best home they can. I am always impressed with their ongoing love and support to puppy mill dogs or dogs that are abused and unwanted. If someone calls them, the will be there and they will provide the best medical attention and love until the dogs are adopted.

I've since left the VA area and will always continue to support them and read up on them weekly.

Thank you, Oldies But Goodies! Your the best.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

It's been four year since we adopted Lady Luck (now Lucy), and she has improved our lives in such immeasurable ways. I remember with gratitude the two amazing foster parents she had that took such time and care to find a good home for her. We're glad they chose us, and we're glad that OBG rescued Lucy despite her Lyme's disease and Heartworm. Last year, Lucy had a tumor (happily benign) on her spine which required surgery and rehab for several months, and that process helped us realize even more how important she is to our family. We hope that our dontations help rescue other people...yes, not just dogs, but people like us who are rescued by these wonderful pups in return.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

March 18, 2013

more

March 18, 2013

I have been a fan and a client of OBG cocker rescue for many years, and have had dogs as children join my family more than onece. Each interaction with the vounteers has been beautiful - questions answered, e-mails retuned, knowledge of medical and behavioral problms explained and researched throughly. When I adopted Daisy, the gentelman drove from central Virginia to my home in north Baltimroe COunty to delivery her to me! Each dog is showered with love and affection, and the volunteers work their magic to bring each dog comfort and companionship in tgheir own homes, with their own pets and families. Only when you research adoption of cockers in other states, and across the many on-line platforms, do you really get a sense of how superior the card and caring is. The dedication - morning, n oon, and night- and weekends, especially - is unmatched. These are some lucky dogs. And lucky owners who adopt through OBG.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 12, 2013

more

February 12, 2013

I have adopted two cocker spaniels from OBG Cocker Spaniel Rescue and they have been the joys of my life. OBG is such a wonderful organization and I would highly recommend this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Hold a dog at an adoption show, transport a dog to their new home, write a grant application, or perform data entry. Volunteer