Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.978265
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

Love the organization. They do so much good for these dogs. Everyone's heart is working for the good of the doggies.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 14, 2013

We adopted Ashley, our 7 year old Cocker/Retriever Mix in August of 2011. We had been looking for a Golden Retriever type dog and ended up seeing Ashley's picture on the OBG website. We knew right awa... more

May 30, 2014

We adopted our first dog from OBG in 2011, a cocker/retriever mix that I spotted on Facebook which led me to OBG. Since then I have become more involved by making donations and, Ashley, the little dog above writes a blog for them about her adventures and the good life she has. In the fall of last year we adopted from OBG again. This time a senior, Junior, who was 10 and had some minor medical issues. We went back to OBG when we decided to get another dog because of the great and caring job they do for all their animals. We had our questions answered quickly and the whole adoption process was smooth but also they were very careful whom they let adopt from them. They really have the welfare of the dogs foremost.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 14, 2013

We adopted Ashley, our 7 year old Cocker/Retriever Mix in August of 2011. We had been looking for a Golden Retriever type dog and ended up seeing Ashley's picture on the OBG website. We knew right away that she was the dog for us and would fit well into our family of two other rescue dogs (a third had recently passed away). OBG was quick to respond, answer questions, and figured out a home visit even though our town was not on their regular list. We soon picked up Ashley in NOVA from her foster and it has been a great success story! I admire how tirelessly OBG works to take in and take care of dogs that others have discarded. They will spend as much money as needed to fix a rescued dogs problems to give them a second chance being a healthy dog.someone will find, adopt, and love. I can't give them enough kudos!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I adopted two really wonderful dogs from this group over the past 7 years - Boots in 2007 and Kelly in 2009. They go to so much effort to get the dogs in good shape for their new homes, and to make sure the dogs and new family are a good match for each other. It's a group of very dedicated volunteers who are helpful, hard-working, and loving. Really the best!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

OBG Cocker Rescue saves so many lives each year and has very committed members and supporters. Although it's called OBG Cocker Rescue, they always have other types of dogs on the site and swoop in to save so many dogs from shelters or other situations, Cockers or not. I am so thrilled I discovered this organization and have met so many amazing people and seen so many great rescue stories. I've fostered for them for over a year and look forward to fostering many years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

OBG helps cockers and often other non cockers of all ages. They are an all volunteer group and are tops in my book. more

May 30, 2014

This is a wonderful all volunteer rescue that helps "honorary" cockers too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

OBG helps cockers and often other non cockers of all ages. They are an all volunteer group and are tops in my book.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more money.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 2, 2012

During Christmas 2007 my husband and I adopted our mixed-breed ( cocker and King Charles spaniel ) Hokie, from OBG. They so graciously gave us a dispensation to bring him from Washington DC to our hom... more

May 30, 2014

We adopted our Hokie from OBG 7 years ago and believe that it is the best rescue group we have ever been involved with. A tireless group of volunteers who go the extra mile every single day for these wigglebutts! We recommend that anybody interested in helping or adopting cockers get in touch with them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 2, 2012

During Christmas 2007 my husband and I adopted our mixed-breed ( cocker and King Charles spaniel ) Hokie, from OBG. They so graciously gave us a dispensation to bring him from Washington DC to our home in No. CA. and it has been a tale of pure joy for us ever since we laid eyes on him! We could tell that OBG had done a great job of taking care of him from the time he arrived at his adoptive home until we took him to his forever home with us. In 45 years of being dog owners and lovers, we've never had a dog like Hokie. He has to be the most intelligent and loving animal in this world! OBG is a truly wonderful rescue group, from the bottom to the very top and we would recommend them to anybody who would like to volunteer or adopt a dog!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I love OBG! I have fostered twice for them. They're an amazing rescue group and have huge hearts. They care so much about every dog, and family adopting them. We live in a world where not everyone has compassion for animals, so their work is endless as people dump their dogs for various reasons. Regardless of age, medical condition, or past, OBG believes every dog deserves a chance at a better life. I'm proud to be part of such an awesome rescue :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I adopted my first dog from Oldies But Goodies years ago. He was wonderful and I enjoyed our time together, of course it's never long enough. Since then I have adopted 3 other dogs from them. OBG does so much to help dogs(not just Cockers) I don't know how I can thank them for all the joy they helped bring to my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I got my beautiful Aly approx. 7 years ago and she's been a wonderful addition to our family. Cocker spaniels are the best and this Rescue Org really takes care of their animals and they do such a great job! Thank you, OBG!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great rescue! The people who are involved are caring and loving animal lovers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Hold a dog at an adoption show, transport a dog to their new home, write a grant application, or perform data entry. Volunteer