Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.97265
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great rescue! The people who are involved are caring and loving animal lovers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

First of all, our family loves animals - at one time we had 4 dogs, 3 cats, 11 fish and fed the wild birds and deer that come into our yard. So, adopting another animal is crazy, but I feel in love with Emma when I laid eyes on her at the OBG dog show at a local Petsmart. After some contemplation, we decided to become foster parents. One of the topics that impressed us about this group is that their care for the animals goes beyond finding them homes. OBG provides medical, dental and specialty care for the animals during their tenure with OBG so that the adopter receives a healthy and happy dog to bring into their family. We wouldn't foster if we didn't believe in the organization and its mission.

The St. Louis Clan
Silver Spring, Maryland

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more foster parents.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Over the years we have had a number of cockers from OBG, we keep coming back for the SENIORS, it sad that most people do not want them. Everyone that we have had were just precious. The one we have now is 15yrs young and we hope and pray that she will keep going and going. I had a Great Uncle many many years ago who introduced me to cockers and now that I am older? I introduce my cocker to as many people as I can. I just wish #1 OBG had shows out my way and #2 it wasn't so expensive to adopt.....I use to volunteer years ago when you had shows out my way......Thank you OBG for all the good that you do. And thank you God for all the lovely cockers...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More shows West of the city and lower adoption prices

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We were looking on line to find a poodle to adopt - our previous poodle passed away about 6 mo before. So just guess how surprised we were to find our "forever" baby on the Oldies But Goodies web site- our rescue poodle's name is "Angel" and she weighs only 8 1/2 lbs. Oldies But Goodies (OBG) rescued her and helped nurse her back to full health (had to remove all but 4 of her teeth). We were so impressed with everyone we met from OBG and found it so cute that our "Angel" was an honorary Cocker Spaniel! This organization is outstanding! They rescued over 300 pets the previous year. We attended their rescue picnic (lots of cute games for the doggies) and our "Angel" proudly took part in the adoption parade of tons of rescue cocker spaniels on the soccer field as part of this picnic. We regularly support OBG with an annual donation because of the wonderful work they do!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to provide them with more money to do even more good deeds!! This organization is wonderful and so caring!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Oldies But Goodies is a phenomenal organization that finds loving homes for Cockers in need. A truly dedicated group of volunteers!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Four years ago we were looking to add a member to our family. OBG was recommended by a friend who had adopted and fostered many pups.
Prior to the recommendation we had contacted several other rescues and they had not returned inquires or were extremely rude. We were pleasantly surprised at
how organized, knowledgeable, friendly the volunteers and staff were. You could tell how much each individual we met loved the dogs and wanted to insure they went to good homes. We ended up adopting a puppy which we named Kasper(Cesar) he has been a joy and we will definitely not hesitate to adopt from OBG in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

OBG Cocker Rescue is a great bunch of volunteers who do amazing things to help dogs in need. I adopted a wonderful dog several years ago and admire all the work and love OBG puts into every rescue. I enjoy volunteering for them and seeing what a difference they make in the dogs' lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 8, 2013

I have had the privilege of adopting three pairs of cocker spaniels from OBG over the last 15 years and have found the volunteers to be just terrific at honestly explaining the quirks of the dogs I ha... more

June 5, 2013

I have, over the years, adopted six cockers from OGB. Each time the volunteers have been honest about the dogs and extremely helpful in getting them settled with me. It is a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2013

I have had the privilege of adopting three pairs of cocker spaniels from OBG over the last 15 years and have found the volunteers to be just terrific at honestly explaining the quirks of the dogs I have adopted, giving advice on how to help them adjust to new homes and keeping in touch after the adoptions occurred. I never worry about whether my donations to OBG are being used appropriately. It is a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Oldies But Goodies Cockef Spaniel Rescue has a phenomenol
group of people who have done so much over the years to find
loving homes for these dogs. I have know them and supported
when I can for years now. They deserve so much for their loving
dedication.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make none, they are the best.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Four years ago I adopted a puppy mill survivor from OBG. I thank them every time I look at my little wiggle butt as she learns about life as a free dog. If it wasn't for OBG, Lily and hundreds of dogs just like her, would still be struggling to survive in horrid conditions, or worse be dead from neglect and/or abuse. Thank you, OBG; thank you for my awesome little girl!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Hold a dog at an adoption show, transport a dog to their new home, write a grant application, or perform data entry. Volunteer