Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.85
Write A Review
September 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 25, 2012

Old Pine Farm, and the people who are actively involved in this organization are a pleasure. The lands are gorgeous .. who would expect a rather extensive land trust (about 40 acres or so, mostly on B... more

September 25, 2014

Old Pine Farm Natural Lands trust is an oasis of beauty in Deptford Township, NJ. Rare and naturally growing native plants abound. A beautiful place to walk and contemplate, and appreciate the beauty that is there. The land trust is along Big Timber Creek, so there's an opportunity for canoeing and kyaking. Soon the ripe persimmons will fall, a treat. Our deer population is in check, as there is a healthy understory. Old Pine Farm natural Lands trust is open to the public for walkers, bicycle riders, and dog walkers.
May 25, 2012

Old Pine Farm, and the people who are actively involved in this organization are a pleasure. The lands are gorgeous .. who would expect a rather extensive land trust (about 40 acres or so, mostly on Big Timber Creek) in Deptford? Their members are dedicated to its preservation and care, and I have learned a lot about nature in the years I've been a member. George and Lillian Willoughby, original members and founders, had a vision of land in trust for the people who use it. I think they would be proud of the legacy they have left, and the excellent way it is led and managed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful


Old Pine provides our community. with a sanctuary for recreation and nature study. It is open and availsble for hiking, picnicking, fishing, kayaking and the study of nature. The organization consists of volunteers who serve as dedicated stewards of the indigenous species and habitats within
the forty acres
it protects.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I once was walking the trails here and met of with, of all people, Ole " Blue Eyes " Frank Sinatra. He was senile as phuck, talking to himself about aliens and he even wore his Depends on the outside of his pants. Piss and shat stains all over them. He thought he was still in Hoboken, NJ Way to disappoint, Frank. You goofy old phuck.
December 27, 2010

more

December 27, 2010

Old Pine Farm in Deptford, NJ is a little bit of heaven plunked down on the bank of Big Timber Creek. Forest, meadow, stream and wetlands environments are all included in the 32 acre main property at the foot of Rankin Ave in the Blackwood Terrace section of Deptford Twp.

The trails are
great, with a gentle slope leading through the forest down to the meadow and creek. Whether for nature study, exercise or just relaxation, you will enjoy a stroll here.


Try it -- you'll like it!

Carl Ford

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My time spent there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More members.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers