Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I have seen firsthand how dedicated everyone is for these great horses. I can't be there to help with the every day, but I do what I can to help raise much needed money to care for them.
All money raised goes directly to the care and feeding of these horses.
If anyone out there is ever even
CLOSE to Old Friends at Dream Chase Farm, PLEASE stop by and fall in love with some champions!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to expand the farm. There are way too many out there that need the help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

I have visited Old Friends and seen this great operation in action. Michael Blowen is the founder of Old Friends. He is a dedicated man who serves these retired race horses with great respect and admiration. He works tirelessly to better Old Friends and take in as many horses as physically possible. The entire staff is a wonderfully functioning team that serve these animals so well. Old Friends can only profit and prosper with help of others who find the plight of used up race horses a disgrace. Old Friends is an outstanding non-profit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2012

more

December 14, 2012

I visited here this year and had a great tour of the horses. The tour guide was had a lot of knowledge and the horses looked very well cared for. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 7, 2011

Old Friends is a GREAT non-profit organization that offers retirement to ex-race horses that are in need of rescue and retirement. I have donated and do support this rescue on a reglar basis. They are one of the few rescues that offer this kind of help to stallions.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have visited this rescue many many times .. the experience is something that can not be described. They do offer tours to the public.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would want this rescue to be able to offer help to more stallions

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers