Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

ODPAS far exceed expectations of dance training, building community, and so on. As recipients of scholarships, I can tell you this place has come to mean the world to my daughters. They have learned to work hard and be team-players, along with aquiring some great dance skills.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

ODPAS proves with every student that with the proper training, technique and appreciation of music and movement: ANYONE can dance. Everyone is welcome, everyone is challenged, and the instructors build on everyone's individual strengths. ODPAS also looks to the future and encourages the kids to think about college, and works with other individuals and organizations that offer positive experiences and scholarship opportunities. In a nutshell, ODPAS is the total package and we couldn't be more proud of being a part of this family!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

ODPAS is more than a place to learn a set of steps to a song that is trending on the radio. ODPAS builds dancers up teaching them technique, terminology, and art through movement. It is a place that dancers learn respect, teamwork, dedication, and the value of giving back. It is a community, a family, and a safe place to call home, you feel it the second you step through the door. We could not be happier to be apart of the growth and outreach that ODPAS has committed itself to. The staff is nothing short of amazing and the dancers are brilliant.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that more donors knew the impact their assistance would make to this studio.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We, too, have found this studio to be a wonderful mini-community, a family. The dedicated teachers train proper technique and their choreography is creative and engaging. When you walk through the studio doors, you are immediately immersed in an atmosphere of upbeat and enthusiastic energy. In this environment, students are inspired to strive for their absolute best while encouraging fellow students to excel, as well. Classes are offered for adults, also. This “whole person” and “whole family” approach builds trust and is greatly appreciated. I highly recommend ODPAS without reservation!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Both of my daughters are now following in my footsteps and are loving their dance classes at ODPAS. The instructors are amazing at not only building their talents and skills in dance, but are also great mentors and role models. From the moment you walk in the door, you become part of the old Dominion family and it is a wonderful feeling. This place is a safe haven for all of its members and I couldn't ask for more in a dance studio.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/a

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers