Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.636365
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

Oklahoma Baptist Homes for Children is a GREAT nonprofit that really helps children grow in a healthy, safe environment. It's wonderful seeing how the children that live in the cottages are loved and given opportunities to excel. These kids not only learn the importance of good habits, they are able to have fun and enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood. Nonprofits like Oklahoma Baptist Homes for Children are truly how we'll see future generations succeed as more and more children come from difficult home situations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I have been involved with Oklahoma Baptist Homes for Children and Hope Pregnancy Center for many years and have been financial supporters for at least the last five years. The more I know about Oklahoma Baptist Homes for Children and their ministries, the more impressed we are with their integrity and the love, acceptance & opportunities provided to the children in their care. The children often come with tragic backgrounds of neglect and abuse, but at OBHC they are given loving care, encouragement, responsiblity, accountability and hope for a future. I am thankful to be associated with this organization and recommend it to both those looking for help for children and those looking to make an impact in the lives of children in our community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first became aware of OBHC when friends adopted a child from there. I heard about it occasionally. Then a former student went to work there and I heard more about it. That student wanted to do a fund raiser in our area and I became deeply involved. I am now totally committed to the organization. Other similar organizations, nationwide, use OBHC as their model. OBHC does a fantastic job of ministering to and taking care of the children in their charge. They make sure the children are loved, cared for, clothed, educated, and exposed to the gospel. The amazing thing is that OBHC does not charge anyone for all the services provided. I have spent time with the children involved and am amazed at the way they are cared for. My only problem is that I do not have enough income to donate more. Nancy

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 8, 2013

I belive that this ministry is exceptional, they provide homes for at risk chidren and they provide help to young women through the Hope Pregnacy centers . Very impressive ministry. more

September 25, 2013

Oklahoma Baptist Homes for Children is a Christian organization which strives to offer all of the children and clients served the opportunity to accept Christ as their personal savior. This is the number one priority of the organization. This organization meets and exceeds all standards set by the state of Oklahoma and by professional organizations who provide standards and oversight to their programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the program.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 8, 2013

I belive that this ministry is exceptional, they provide homes for at risk chidren and they provide help to young women through the Hope Pregnacy centers . Very impressive ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers