Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.636365
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We have been privileged to live on the campus and serve Oklahoma Baptist Homes for Children in various capacities during the nearly thirty-seven years of our marriage. The commitment this organization has to serving the children of Oklahoma, providing opportunities for each child in their care to develop skills and values necessary to be successful productive members of society is genuine. This Christian organization is also committed to helping save the lives of the unborn and providing parenting education. The Christian environment provided a wonderful place for us to raise our two children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the number of children and families served and add additional Hope Pregnancy Center sites.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with the Baptist Children's Home for over 16 years. I have seen first hand the positive difference the ministry is making in the lives of children and young people. Staff are committed to providing a clean, safe, and loving home for children. If a child is able to return home that is what OBHC wants. If not, the ministry is there to provide "hope and homes". The ministry does an exceptional job preparing young people to live out on their own. The OBHC mission is to "help children become capable, caring, Christian adults". Transitional living apartments have been built on all campuses and many OBHC alumni receive scholarship funds to attend a college or technical school if they choose. Also, the Hope Pregnancy Centers in Oklahoma City and Tulsa have ministered to countless families and helped young mom's choose life for their babies. Oklahoma Baptist Homes for Children is an exceptional organization and strives for excellence in ministry.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 8, 2013

I belive that this ministry is exceptional, they provide homes for at risk chidren and they provide help to young women through the Hope Pregnacy centers . Very impressive ministry. more

September 25, 2013

Oklahoma Baptist Homes for Children is a Christian organization which strives to offer all of the children and clients served the opportunity to accept Christ as their personal savior. This is the number one priority of the organization. This organization meets and exceeds all standards set by the state of Oklahoma and by professional organizations who provide standards and oversight to their programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the program.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 8, 2013

I belive that this ministry is exceptional, they provide homes for at risk chidren and they provide help to young women through the Hope Pregnacy centers . Very impressive ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers