Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Both my children have attended Quartz Mountain Arts Institute participating in the orchestra. The quality of the experience is phenomenal for the students and just as awe inspiring for the public who attend the performances (which have been standing room only). All students attend on scholarships which are provided by private donations and grants. The quality of work that the instructors can draw from the students is outstanding and the overall experience has left a lasting impression on my children that will never be forgotten. I feel as though my daughter's comment about Quartz Mountain says it all, "I feel as though I've come home".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

include outstanding instructors from our own state to complement the nationally known instructors. Also the kids have always mentioned that the food could be better.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

This outstanding fine art program brings in high school students from all over the state for two weeks in the summer for master classes with world renowned artists and experts in their field. This is an opportunity that few young people ever have the opportunity to experience. The OAI also presents Fall and Winter master classes. Their contributions are considered investments in the future of fine arts in the state of Oklahoma.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Run several sessions each summer to accommodate as many talented young people as possible

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

There is no other place like Quartz Mtn. It's spiritual appeal, with the mass presence of extremely talented artists, young and old throughout the year is unmatched. My son and daughter attended four summers between their high school years - they count those 4 summers as life changing, life challenging and life rewarding. Solid life time friends, strong professional contacts, invaluable training and memorable experiences and professional exposure. They will return as counselors when ready. I have volunteered to deliver instructors (famous actors, performers, composers, educators) to and from Quartz to OKC. It is ALWAYS a pleasure. Quartz Mountain, one of Oklahoma's and America's crowning jewels.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find endowments to keep it opened for many years to come. Copy this process and sell it to other states. (Get more water in the lake) More exposure.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

These guys are AMAZING. They have been a point of high esteem and prestige in Oklahoma ever since my grandmother was a child. I went to their 2012 camp, and was literally changed forever. I have made life-long friends, and experienced some of the absolute most amazing music and art in general ever. I consider it my fantasy home. It is my Hogwarts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Please.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Oklahoma Arts Institute provides a summer two-week experience for highschool Oklahoma students. I have volunteered in various ways at this summer program, and I have seen unbelievable talent and how much a student can do in only two weeks. I also have attended a fall poetry writing class for teachers, and it was amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Nothing else quite like it in the United States. Being in the midst of such talented and enthusiastic students and teachers that all wanted to learn and grow was such an inspirational week for me. The staff always at the top of their game, and always able and willing to be of service. They put on such a perfectly run show, I can only recommend that if you want to have a life changing experience, you need to go to Oklahoma Arts Institute.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it run a few more times a year!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

The staff works well together to create a surreal atmosphere for art education.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I attended the Oklahoma Summer Arts Institute for three years in the 1990s. I then returned as a counselor in the 2000s. The program was astounding and truly changed my life, as I know it has changed the lives of many other people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2001

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

My son attended Oklahoma Arts Institute at Quartz Mountain in the summer of 2012 and summer of 2013. It was an immense honor for him to be chosen for the Orchestra and to perform with talented students in such an exciting, stimulating, and beautiful experience. When we had attended events, you could see and feel the atmosphere of coordination and sharing between all the arts happening in one place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase public awareness of this amazing resource Oklahoma holds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

The art institute at quartz mountain uses only nationally recognized teachers to contribute to the education of their students . They pamper us with great accommodations, a wonderful variety of meals and a plethora of courses from which to choose. The staff is very helpful and kind. I could not be more pleased
.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers