Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I can still remember that first day I got on that bus. I was 6 years old and had no idea that Okizu would have such a impact on my life. 27 years later Okizu is still one of the best memories of my life. It's the one place where people like me can be normal or feel normal. A safe place to talk about our scars or the fact we have no hair. A place to make lasting friendships that I still have today. Okizu made my cancer ok. Gave me strength, wisdom, and humbled my soul. I am so thankful I got to spend my summers there. I take those memories with me always . If I haven't said this before I'll say it now! Thank you Mr. john Bell and family I love you all dearly

Jenny Clement-Mansfield

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

This is an amazing place and organization! My son attended camp for 14 years and then became a counselor. It helped save his life!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I was a camper & counseler for okizu . I used to be so shy and embarrassed about having cancer till I came here, met my best friend here and we are still besties over 20 years later. I've learned so much and gained a ton of confidence from camp Okizu. It definitly has changed my life ❤️

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

My granddaughter is a cancer patient in remission. She attends Camp Okizu every year. She and her family also attend family camp. Her sister, my other granddaughter who also has medical problems is in the Teen and Twenties club at Camp Okizu . This is a wonderful nonprofit organization. My husband and I have gone to pick the girls up from camp, nothing but SMILES, how wonderful this is to see. When you look around you see a lot of little bald heads, but it doesn’t matter there, they are not embarrassed they can be their selves and nothing but FUN. Thank You Camp Okizu for doing such a wonderful job!
Patricia Johnson

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more people know what you do, and how the kids enjoy such a wonderful camp. More fund raising.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

I am the Grandmother of a child with Metachromatic Leukodystrophy who attends Camp Okizu every summer. Her siblings attend during sibling weeks. They are so excited to go and the experience has helped them all cope with illness in their family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

Camp Okizu is the best that could happen to our family. Both of my boys have had the best experiences and for us as parents it gives us the time to spend with each of them individually. I can see my son coming back from Oncology Camp more independent, possitive actitud, more confident, And its the best feeling as a mother. We might struggle throughout the year but for sure the week my kids spend at Camp Okizu it gives my family a fresh start.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers