Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.897965
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

The people behind OK Save A Dog are wonderful, selfless, giving, dedicated individuals. They are a rescue 24/7. They do all that they can, and most times more than they can for the dogs they save. The dogs are loved and well cared for in a beautiful location where they can be dogs. They are trained and only allowed to be adopted to approved homes. I adopted a precious dog from them in 2010 and she has been the perfect addition to our family. OK Save A Dog is one of the Best!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My husband and I adopted our dog, Cooper, from OKSAD in 2010 and we will never get a dog from anyplace else. This organization works harder than rescues three times their size! They rescue so many dogs from the most horrible conditions and turn them into loving family pets. I can not say enough nice things about Kim and her rescue.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My late wife and I adopted our fur-kid from here in 2008 and couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. Kim has prospective adopters checked out in advance to make sure her rescue dogs are going to responsible homes. All our questions were fully answered, and an appointment set to come meet our dog. We adopted Rose (now Skoshi), a little red MiniPin that had been dumped with her puppy at a dog pound. I am so glad we adopted this little girl-dog from OK Save A Dog. All the rescues are vetted and neutered, ready to become furry companions. By the way, we traveled from Sherman, TX to Prague to adopt our pet, based on the recommendation of friends in the Tulsa area and I am glad we did.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I can not thank Oklahoma Save a Dog Society enough for the great work they do every single day! We adopted our little Angus from them a year ago in Sept., and he been such a wonderful addition to our family! They do such a good job of screening applicants and making every single dime they receive stretch farther than it should be possible!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

OK Save A Dog is an amazing rescue! I got my Benz (Darwin) from them back in Dec 2012 and he has been an absolute blessing! This place truly cares about where they place their dogs and about getting the consumer the best dog for their situation. The dogs are obviously loved until they find their forever homes or they are free to live out their days with them in a caring environment! LOVE this rescue!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have adopted two dogs from OKSAD and both times I visited the actual rescue. Her dogs are not kept in cages, they have fenced yards and shelter. She has different yards for different sizes of dogs, and the small dogs even have access to her home via a doggy door. She loves each one as her own and has a vested interest in successful adoptions. You may apply for one pup, and she might suggest another based on information on your application. Sure she has cute little puppies, but she also has taken on dogs from hoarder situations, starving abandoned dogs, and even handicapped dogs. She is OCD on cleanliness. She is what every rescue group should aspire to be. God bless the OK Save A Dog rescue and many thanks for all of the lives they have saved and all of the happy homes they have approved!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have been blessed by the schnauzer that I adopted from OK Save a Dog in 2011. Sassy is the best dog ever! She wants to please and is such a happy dog. She loves both stomach and belly rubs as well as saying hi to everyone when we take walks. Since her adoption, I have been volunteering and have witnessed the awesome dedication of Kim and Sun. They are truly awesome!
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted our fur-daughter from OKSAD back in 2011, they were amazing!!!! Every question we had, they answered, from adoption process, to after care. We still send updates (they were my Layla's "first" family. Many friends have adopted from here as well. They give their love, money, and endless hours. Absolutely the best around!!!!!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

OK Save a Dog is amazing!! Their unwaivering dedication, hard work, and compassion are very evident to anyone who is familiar with them. My little diva girl, Sadie was rescued by them. I can not imagine my life without her. I am very grateful for what they do. Thank you OK Save a Dog!!
April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

My, then seven year old,son had asked Santa for a puppy for Christmas so he could be his best friend. Our family dog had died the summer before and we missed her so much, we felt like our family was not complete without a four legged family member. I had been looking for a rescued dog online for months and always ended up back at OK Save A Dog's site. Their dogs were always happy and healthy looking after they had a chance to care for them and let them come to know they were safe and loved. I balked at the strict application rules a bit a first but, when we had looked all over town at shelters and other rescue places, I realized they were the best-they were there for the dogs welfare and only had their best interests in mind. That is the way it should be. When we drove out to see them after our application had been accepted, I was astonished at the cleanliness and well appointed facilities they maintained for the dogs. Dogs of all sizes and shapes were playing and wagging there tails, not cooped up in crates or small pens. It was very impressive and you could tell that they lived for these little guys. They made sure that we understood our responsibility, helped make sure that we were matched with the right pet for us, and we left with a healthy, happy, neutered and vet vaccinated and checked pup. He has been a perfect fit for us and the following year we adopted another one, this time an older girl who they saved the day before she was to be put down at the shelter. She gave birth to healthy puppies the next day! They had a foster care for them until they were weaned and old enough to be with there own new families and she is a happy spoiled little girl now, we all couldn't be happier. I strongly recommend OK Save A Dog, their knowledge, care, and dedication is outstanding. I have often heard of these folks referred to as angels, I think that might be right.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

we always need help with transporting dogs from kill pounds to the rescue