Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.897965
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 23, 2011

We adopted our Elly from Ok Save a Dog last year. We were so impressed with the way the dogs were socialized, cared for and they all looked happy and healthy. Kim and Sunshine go out of their way to r... more

October 23, 2014

We adopted Elly here 4 years ago. These girls are tireless, rescuing so many dogs, shelters, puppy mills, hoarders, abusers, you name it! When I can, I foster now and then, and when I can, volunteer at adoption events for them. They try very hard to place all their dogs in the best loving homes!
August 23, 2011

We adopted our Elly from Ok Save a Dog last year. We were so impressed with the way the dogs were socialized, cared for and they all looked happy and healthy. Kim and Sunshine go out of their way to rescue from kill shelters and abuse situations. I enjoy fostering and volunteering at events when I can. I love these ladies and the love they have for the animals.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

fostering and volunteering

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

they are perfect

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

The people behind OK Save A Dog are wonderful, selfless, giving, dedicated individuals. They are a rescue 24/7. They do all that they can, and most times more than they can for the dogs they save. The dogs are loved and well cared for in a beautiful location where they can be dogs. They are trained and only allowed to be adopted to approved homes. I adopted a precious dog from them in 2010 and she has been the perfect addition to our family. OK Save A Dog is one of the Best!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Great organization! Professional, diligent and compassionate.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have followed this rescue for several years now. I'm amazed at how much they are able to accomplish. They give 110% day in and day out. They work with a shoestring budget but yet are able to provide these animals so much. They truly have the animals best interest at heart. They sacrifice so much in their own lives to provide for these animals with a second chance. Truly great rescue.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Sunshine wants the best for every dog. She looks out for them like a family. I loved working with her when I volunteered and I know I am going to do it again. Thank you Sunshine and OK SAVE A DOG!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My husband and I adopted our dog, Cooper, from OKSAD in 2010 and we will never get a dog from anyplace else. This organization works harder than rescues three times their size! They rescue so many dogs from the most horrible conditions and turn them into loving family pets. I can not say enough nice things about Kim and her rescue.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My late wife and I adopted our fur-kid from here in 2008 and couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. Kim has prospective adopters checked out in advance to make sure her rescue dogs are going to responsible homes. All our questions were fully answered, and an appointment set to come meet our dog. We adopted Rose (now Skoshi), a little red MiniPin that had been dumped with her puppy at a dog pound. I am so glad we adopted this little girl-dog from OK Save A Dog. All the rescues are vetted and neutered, ready to become furry companions. By the way, we traveled from Sherman, TX to Prague to adopt our pet, based on the recommendation of friends in the Tulsa area and I am glad we did.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Ok Save A Dog does outstanding job, everyday they are working extremely hard on rescuing animals that they get from gas chamber pounds, among other pounds,also finding abandoned dogs, Ok Save has always been the most honest, helpful people that I have ever found that are a rescue source for dogs. They tirelessly work 24|7 every day . They help me I am handicapped, and they showed me the dogs that would be suited for my needs, along with the dogs needs. Honestly there are few rescues in OKC that are good, but OK Save cannot be beat, they are awesome.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014



I have adopted and fostered for this wonderful organization. They save so many poor animals from shelters, puppy mills and individuals, furnish them with a big yard to play and run free in, good food, vet care and love to make them sociable, wonderful pets anyone would love.
This
group also has some pets they maintain in this same fashion, that for one reason or another are not adoptable, saving them to live out full and wonderful lives.
In my heart -
I thank them daily for my sweet rescue Gracie.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

This rescue is what all others should strive to be. They are honest, caring and all about the dogs. I adopted my Abby from Kim 5 years ago and would not hesitate to go back again. The Dogs are treated as family and not kept in cages. They are loved and cared for as long as they are there. They handle the tough times with grace and always take in more when there is more need than space.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

we always need help with transporting dogs from kill pounds to the rescue