Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

A great experience! Even though award is not that much, it helps a lot to students emotionally.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

recommended students can take up to 2 scholarship at the same time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I am a recipient of one of many scholarships available to Ohlone students. I would like to thank the Foundation and the donors. The entire process was a positive experience, from application to scholarship reception ceremony. I think the things they are doing are amazing and help students like myself continue to succeed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

As a recipient, I think the scholarship ceremony was very successful. Thanks for my donors and Ohlone College Foundation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2013

more

March 29, 2013

I am the chair of the Ohlone Foundation because I want to "give back." All of the members of my family have attended California community colleges and have gone on to earn four year degrees. I have volunteered to be on the foundation because I recognize the important role of the foundation in assisting the students and faculty at Ohlone.

Ohlone College's recent high ranking among the 112 community colleges in California is proof positive that the college is on the right course. The foundation can take a small measure of credit for that ranking by it support of the college and its students.

Bob Douglass
Foundation Chair

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

As a former graduate of Ohlone College and current Ohlone College Board Member, I can't say enough good things about the college. The college has been serving our community for over 40 years. It is a pleasure to be associated with Ohlone throughout my academic and professional career.
Brad
Hatton

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers