Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.55
Write A Review
October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I do not have a story but I think that your Mission is Awesome. I love all kinds of animals. Animals can teach us things if we will let them. It just tears my heart out that there are so many that are abused and neglected .They are a part of us and we should save them any way we can.I always share things about cruelty to animals on Face Book. I thank everyone of you for what you are doing for these animal,s. I even spread the word on Face Book for NO Kill. I share no matter what it is about animals good and bad so hopefully people will open there eyes and heart to animal,s. Keep up your good work for the animal,s.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep on doing what you are doing.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I loved volunteering at the farm. The care of and apparent love for the animals far exceeds what one would normally expect on a farm. The work I did here was hard, but extremely gratifying. I can't wait until my schedule allows me time to go back. Every donated dollar is well spent!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 9, 2013

I am just learning about the Ohio SPCA after seeing them on the news. Due to seeing the story on the news, I was interested in donating. I first checked out their website, it is clear that they do a lot of action to help animals and are making real progress in Ohio. After checking GuideStar and seeing how little revenue they work with to accomplish so much is shocking. I know my contribution WILL be used to help animals!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I learned of Ohio SPCA through a friend that had assisted with a couple of puppy mill rescues. Since my heart has always been with rescuing animals and I was looking to get involved on the front lines I knew this was the organization for me. Not only have I been able to assist with a rescue of farm animals from a deplorable hoarding situation but I have been to the farm to clean out stalls and feed the animals that are being rehabilitated or are living out their lives there. Volunteering with the Ohio SPCA gives me a chance to make a difference in the lives of animals. The farm where animals live peaceful lives, free from harm and neglect is a beautiful contrast to the neglectful, abusive situations these animals come from.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it easier for people to volunteer. There is a lot of interest out there although I do understand the need for vetting volunteers because of the potential for retribution from animal abusers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am very pleased with rescue group,Ohio SPCA.They care for the animals in every way,they provide food,shelter,veterinary care and love.You can't ask for more than that.This is a totally non-profit organization .No one receives a salary,not even the director,Teresa Landon.They are the first on the scene when puppy mills need shut down.They are also continually working on shutting down gas chambers in Ohio.They also rescue in hoarding cases,and take in many pets,when people can no longer care for them or if the animals are being neglected or abused.I would take my animals there if I could no longer care for them...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing to change concerning this sanctuary...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

I have learned about this great organization when a FB group fighting Gas chambers in pounds showed the video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5fYQHNH-GJY) about a Fayette County Dog Pound homemade gas chamber being destroyed. I started researching and felt that what they were doing was very much worth supporting. My first donation was for their goat barn they were building and was made in memory of my 19 year old dog that just passed away.
As a half-country girl living in a city I was happy when I was able to go to the sanctuary to help out with the daily chores. Just entering the property and driving towards the main house makes my heart sing. The goats and horses are in green pastures. The ducks are quacking and spending their days in the pools.
Animals that were rescued by the Ohio SPCA are adopted out into good homes or are living great life on the farm and are well taken care of. Whenever due to old age an animal needs to be put to sleep they are with them and help them cross the Rainbow Bridge. I have been with them once helping Topper (an amazingly friendly goat) cross the bridge. It was heartbreaking but he knew we all loved him till his last breath.
I am also very proud to be part of the Ohio SPCA response team since they are always very professional even when dealing with difficult situations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked as a volunteer with the Ohio SPCA on several occasions. They are genuinely concerned about the welfare of all animals and they do what is necessary to get them the care needed. Everything that can be done (within their means) is done to get an animal to safety. At the sanctuary, the animals are provided the best vet care, daily care, and nutrition possible to ensure a healthy, happy environment for each of them for the rest of their natural lives. When going on site for a rescue, they have veterinarians ready to help the animals that need extensive care. The handling of each animal is with great care. I have also been on location with the Ohio SPCA as well and I am always impressed and amazed by their professionalism and compassion. To be a volunteer with such a caring group of people is truly an honor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 1, 2013

more

March 1, 2013

I was so disapointed at what I saw at a ospca rescue, I always held them in very high regards and thought they were realy helping. After witnessing their actions I will no longer believe they are helping. I think they are just in it to line their pockets. The rescue Im talking about is the Serenity Horse Rescue raid. They asked if they could help and then they tried to strong armed their way into taking over. It was so disapointing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers