Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.826095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 15, 2012

Off Center is fantastic. They do so much to help those less fortunate. I think the fact that people of all ages and economic backgrounds come together and share in their knowledge is rare. I like that... more

July 18, 2013

Off Center is still my favorite NP. I've made life long friends there and like an old friend it is there for all who need it!! Volunteered there for several years and was also a client served. Both were wonderfully enriching experiences.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change a thing. Its been working well for many years and

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 15, 2012

Off Center is fantastic. They do so much to help those less fortunate. I think the fact that people of all ages and economic backgrounds come together and share in their knowledge is rare. I like that!! I have meet some of the most wonderful artisans there.Learned to knit from a woman in the hands on workshop and now make scarves for people as gifts ( family and the homeless). Also was able to sell a few paintings which was a real boost. Everyone gives of themselves to help other people and this is a real service to the whole community. I volunteered there for several years doing things like cleaning, setting out snacks & sorting. it made me feel like an important part of something bigger than myself. I like to buy things from the shop to support the center and the artists .Now days I see a new group of people growing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I love Off Center! The staff is always around to help me out and support others in finding materials and guiding them towards new and fun classses and workshops. I always feel at home whenever I walk in the door and so uplifted for coming and reuniting with my creative self. Definitely a 'you must go to Off Center' if you haven't already- one of the best places ABQ has to offer!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I recently presented a paper for the International Symposium of Electronic Arts (ISEA) at the OFFCenter. It was a great venue and the least boring presentation room I have ever been to. It was a wonderful setting to talk about Art and Science education surrounded by all kinds of art explorations in different colors and materials, from crayons to yarn to computers. Sine we arrived early to setup, we also had a tour and were told of the history and the role in the community that the space has.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers