Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

I would like to say congratulations to Rob and Harper at the Ocean River Institute. I have been so inspired by your work and was thrilled to read about recent clean water victories. The Ocean River Institute has faced numerous challenges in it's time but you two just never let it faze you - and now you're ever closer to protecting Florida's environment and the animals that live within it. Thank you for staying the course and speaking out about these issues. I wish you the very best."
Kellen, San Francisco, CA.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 13, 2014

more

March 13, 2014

Presently, I live in MA near Boston. I've been a monthly donor to ORI for 2 years now. I'm so impressed by their work and their passion for it. But what really makes me proud to support them is they are doing such amazing work for the Indian River in Florida! I lived in Brevard County for 23 years and raised my children there. The Indian River and the wildlife were always one of the things we loved so much about living there. We have moved away but we always visit. My daughter and her new little family were so excited last year to visit and one of the first things they did was take their little girl to see the manatees, but sadly, they are now hard to find because of the pollution and die-offs.
ORI is trying to save these beautiful, gentle creatures and I will forever be grateful for their work

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing except ask more people to give them the national importance they deserve!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 2, 2014

more

March 2, 2014

Indian River is a beautiful place, worth preserving for ever. I was born/raised by the river and am so grateful for the work these folks are doing. I am 68 now, but I still see gray pelicans standing guard over the fish. Everything you can do will be a help our future. Do not assume the coastal river area is safe and will survive without fighting to make it so.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

escalate knowledge and understanding about the gains and beauty that can be.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 22, 2014

more

February 22, 2014

We seem to forget the value of all our waters....thank you so much ORI!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 22, 2014

more

February 22, 2014

I would like to thank ORI for all the work you do in helping to maintain the health of our coastal waters. My family has made trips to the coast a very special treat and because of ORIs tireless efforts at keeping the coasts clean and the rivers leading into the oceans healthy, we can enjoy all that nature has to offer. Seeing the Sea lion pups at Jenner or watching the whales in Monterey Bay, non of this would be enjoyable if the coasts and waterways were allowed to be polluted by chemicals and trash. I know it is a constant fight to keep the environment healthy and clean so I would like you to know we appreciate all of your hard work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 22, 2014

more

February 22, 2014

This organization has alerted my family to so many causes worth supporting within our wetlands, rivers and oceans. They are helping save some of the wonders of this beautiful country and I recommend them.
The Ocean River Institute website is filled with helpful information and petitions. I
thank them for all their passion to preserve what we love!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 8, 2014

more

February 8, 2014

People like me are happy that the OCEAN RIVER INSTITUTE INC. acts with experience, sense of responsibility and a huge commitment for that sector of our common world. I sign each petition I am able and allowed to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...something make easier for foreigners who want to help by signing petitions - maybe an extra list?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

They are great at what they do and I always sign their petitions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

I first became aware of the Ocean River Institute through the website of Care2Action, where I had signed one of many petitions that come to me on an almost daily basis. I inadvertently allowed the check in the box to remain in there which permitted the Ocean River Institute to send messages and communications to me about their actions and efforts to carry out their fine environmental mission.
From the messages and petitions that I have read so far from them, I feel that they are a sincere, organized, and dedicated non-profit entity that earnestly struggles against the heavy, encroaching forces that seek to wrest control over most aspects of Americans' ties to our national resources of waterways, land, plants, animals, and air. I think that the Ocean River Institute, from what I've seen so far, has a proper angle to focus its efforts, not too broad and not too narrow. They are focusing on the health of our waterways. Nothing is more important than having clean, healthy waterways. Only having relatively clean, breathable air equals this pressing need. The Ocean River Institute is dedicated to shouldering this fight against the multitude of individuals and corporations who ignorantly believe that one can blatantly despoil our nation's waterways for the sake of resource extraction and profit, and still maintain a healthy and happy standard of living for people and plants and animals alike.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

America and the world at large needs more non-profits like ORI to help us save one of our most precious commodities - clean water. Humans & all other life on earth can not survive without clean water. ORI does a wonderful non-political job of gathering information and offering opportunities to participate in this monumental effort of saving our oceans, rivers and lakes for future generations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Engage, educate and build relationships with a constituency of action-oriented ecostewards from all walks of life who care deeply about ecosystems and wildlife.