Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.769235
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

OBAT helpers is focused to bring change in the lives of people forgotten by others. OBAT has taken an initiative to improve the quality of life for the stateless forgotten people.
I am impressed by the self empowerment projects lead by the organization. The organizational goals and objectives
are aligned with its mission. The transparency gives confidence to its donors for their contribution of resources, time, and effort.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help create more chapters to expand its work locally and/or globally.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014


OBAT Helpers has a very practical and specific goal with powerful approach towards helping stranded Pakistani in various camps in Bangladesh. This organization is moving forward and bringing hope and changes in the lives of most forgetable people. One of the goal is to return a sense of
dignity and self empowerment to these victims of history who live in these camps without hope for the last 40 plus years.

OBAT works in the areas of education, health, and micro-finance. With the help of Obat helpers, I believe that these people who are in camps will get back soon their identity and pride.



Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would open more centers

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2013

OBAT helpers is an exemplary organization that demonstrates the power of one person's passion. Anwar Khan witnessed the immense need in the refugee camps in Bangladesh and decided to make a difference... more

May 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

OBAT Helpers not only does amazing, effective work empowering disenfranchised people/families in Bangladesh; they also contribute to the local community in Central Indiana by supporting hunger, resettlement, and homeless efforts. OBAT Helpers is a premier nonprofit that has an impact world-wide.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2013

OBAT helpers is an exemplary organization that demonstrates the power of one person's passion. Anwar Khan witnessed the immense need in the refugee camps in Bangladesh and decided to make a difference. His passion and perseverance has inspired hundreds of volunteers and hundreds of thousands of dollars in donations that are making a monumental difference in the lives of the "forgotten" people in these camps.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more opportunity for publicity

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2011

more

April 11, 2011

OBAT has one mission; To return a sense of dignity and self empowerment to these victims of history who live in these camps without hope.
OBAT works in the areas of education, health, and micro-finance. The education mission is carried out through schools, computer training classes, adult
literacy, tuition centers, college scholarships, etc.

Whenever and however their legal status gets resolved, we hope that these folks living in camps for the last 40 plus years will be ready to play their part as contributing members of the society.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the children who get an education and in many cases are able to go to high school and college, eventually becoming the first people in their families to break the vicious cycle of grinding poverty and despair.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

broaden the base of long-term contributing partners.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers