Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.740745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

I visited the OBAT English school in Dhaka and was incredibly impressed by the work being carried out. The staff were well trained, the students were bright and intelligent and the experience was extremely positive. In fact, I'm not sure I've visited a non-profit before where I felt so much good work was being done. The organisation doesn't just run schools but also training centers, health clinics, and infrastructure projects in the camps. It is well run, efficient, cost-effective and makes a practical, tangible difference to the lives of those living in the camps on a daily basis. I only hope it can continue to do such good work, without which the residents of the camps in Bangladesh would suffer terribly.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

Since 2009 I have been working in Bangladesh with members of the camp-dwelling Urdu-speaking community, who OBAT Helpers serve. My encounters since that time with OBAT have been consistently positive, observing strong leadership and vision, enthusiastic and invested community-based staff, and youth who are just as enthused to get involved in activities and be empowered to become change makers in their community. Understanding the current needs of the camp residents and being in tune with global develop best-practices, OBAT has created the ''OBAT Think Tank" as a vehicle of youth activism and their "Clean and Green" campaign which emphasizes the role of the built environment in public health and safety. Well done OBAT Helpers and keep up the good work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NGO politics is a complicated issue in the camps (as it is anywhere), and I see OBAT as a leader in coordinating with other NGOs so each could provide a unique set of services and in this way be more effective in addressing the variety of needs had by the camp residents.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

I have worked with this organization in a variety of ways for the last 7 years. They have a committed and passionate staff. They are doing amazing work that is really making a difference in people's lives. And, they are good community partners. OBAT is an inspiring organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

I found OBAT's activities have been great in terms of targeting the unfocused groups in the society and developing a sustainable space for them to eradicate poverty, to establish social justice and entrepreneurship.

Wishing OBAT team good luck in their future endeavors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

OBAT Helpers is a wonderful collaborator with other like-minded poverty-fighting organizations in the Indianapolis area.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

I have found, over the past three years, the individuals who operate OBAT Helpers to be caring people who work with extreme integrity and competence. Their mission and spirit transcends cultural and religious boundaries so that people of all faiths feel the urge to assist them as they help rescue these unfortunate, sometimes desperate, victims of oppression. No one does it better.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers