Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.740745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

When I first started working with OBAT Helpers I thought it would help out, make my stamp and move on to the next project. A few years later I am still trying to make to make a simple footprint. The president of the organization Anwar Khan is one of the hardest working people I have ever met. His vision for the forgotten people grows ever year. This organization is dedicated to making the world a better place, by building the people in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

I am really proud to be a volunteer and member of this great organization for the past 2 years. Based on my experiences in working with different non-profit organizations, so far OBAT is one of the great community organization that I have been part of. It is an honor for me to be a part of OBATwho are working with stranded Pakistanis known as Biharis in Bangladeshi camps. The projects that OBAT is working on such as the Education, Micro-financing, family assistance and healthcare is just phenomenal. May Allah grant OBAT more success in the upcoming years :).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

OBAT is just working great, I don't think any changes are required at this time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 10, 2014

more

May 10, 2014

When I first leaned of OBAT Helpers I was not familiar with the story of the stranded Pakistani people they serve. As I became more involved, my heart was overwhelmed by the enormity of the challenge OBAT has taken on in addressing the needs and helping the lives of these people. They have built schools, provided medical help, sanitary bathing facilities, opportunities for small business ownership to bring income into the community and much more. Thanks to OBAT, the children of these communities have hope of a better life outside the camps. They are able to achieve academically and even have opportunity to gain college education. Something which would have been far from a goal for previous generations.
OBAT Helpers is the only organization in the world that focuses on this area of the world and these people who have lived in abject poverty for generations. It is an honor to participate in events with OBAT to bring awareness to people of the wonderful work they do. I hope to travel with them in the near future to visit the people who from a far have touched my heart with their vibrancy despite unthinkably difficult living conditions.
Anyone who is looking for an outlet to serve and give has a gem in OBAT Helpers. Visit their website for more information on local ways to get involved. https://www.obathelpers.org/

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

OBAT Helpers is an ideal nonprofit. It's one of the only NGOs in the world working to empower the still stateless Urdu-speakers in Bangladesh. It has inspired the youth and others in the camps in Bangladesh to think of solutions for the challenges they face. And OBAT is bringing the lessons it has learned about education and micro-credit back to the US to give disadvantaged Americans a chance for dignity and independence.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make more people aware of its great work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 12, 2013

more

December 12, 2013

Rarely has an experience with an NGO brought me to tears. The plight of the people combined the strength of this organization's resolve to battle hardships in the community is truly a special thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

OBAT Helpers is one of the most professionally run and strategically focused organizations I've come across. After nearly 10 years of partnering and working creatively with non-profit organizations, I met the leaders of OBAT and was blown away. Not only to they maintain organizational transparency, unwavering commitment to their cause, and strong leadership, they are extremely respectful and appreciative of their volunteers. I would recommend any friend, family member, or colleague to work with OBAT without hesitation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2011

more

April 8, 2011

OBAT Helpers is charity organization that helps with a long term eradication of problems. Their projects are very focussed. Administrative costs are very low and its team is professional and very dedicated.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

NO

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand marketing campaign to neighboring states

April 7, 2011

more

April 7, 2011

A very motivated group of people working for a good cause.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The presentations that were shown in the fund raiser

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers