Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.705885
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

I visited the OBAT English school in Dhaka and was incredibly impressed by the work being carried out. The staff were well trained, the students were bright and intelligent and the experience was extremely positive. In fact, I'm not sure I've visited a non-profit before where I felt so much good work was being done. The organisation doesn't just run schools but also training centers, health clinics, and infrastructure projects in the camps. It is well run, efficient, cost-effective and makes a practical, tangible difference to the lives of those living in the camps on a daily basis. I only hope it can continue to do such good work, without which the residents of the camps in Bangladesh would suffer terribly.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2014

more

March 9, 2014

Our student organization reached out to have some of the partners from OBAT Helpers come and speak to our members about the displaced persons in Bangladesh. We were excited to have them visit, but the presentation exceeded our expectations. Saima Hassan, Katie Basbagill, and John Clark we're thoughtful, affable, informative and engaging. It was a truly enriching experience for our members and we are grateful that they took the time to share their message with us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

ObatHelpers makes a difference for a group of people that nobody else is thinking about. If ObatHelpers wasn't serving the Stranded Bihari's they would have no services. ObatHelpers is making a difference through meaningful and transformative programs. Micro-lending, training, education, healthcare all help these people transition into Bangladeshi society as productive members.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out a way to raise a lot more money. They are doing a lot with very little. Imagine what they could do with a lot of money.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

OBAT Helpers is an ideal nonprofit. It's one of the only NGOs in the world working to empower the still stateless Urdu-speakers in Bangladesh. It has inspired the youth and others in the camps in Bangladesh to think of solutions for the challenges they face. And OBAT is bringing the lessons it has learned about education and micro-credit back to the US to give disadvantaged Americans a chance for dignity and independence.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make more people aware of its great work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

I found OBAT's activities have been great in terms of targeting the unfocused groups in the society and developing a sustainable space for them to eradicate poverty, to establish social justice and entrepreneurship.

Wishing OBAT team good luck in their future endeavors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013

more

December 12, 2013

Rarely has an experience with an NGO brought me to tears. The plight of the people combined the strength of this organization's resolve to battle hardships in the community is truly a special thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

OBAT Helpers is a wonderful collaborator with other like-minded poverty-fighting organizations in the Indianapolis area.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

OBAT helpers is an exemplary organization that demonstrates the power of one person's passion. Anwar Khan witnessed the immense need in the refugee camps in Bangladesh and decided to make a difference. His passion and perseverance has inspired hundreds of volunteers and hundreds of thousands of dollars in donations that are making a monumental difference in the lives of the "forgotten" people in these camps.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more opportunity for publicity

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

OBAT Helpers is a great organization to be a part of as a volunteer and donor. The initiatives that they have started to empower the people in the camps have made a tremendous difference in many lives and will continue to do so in the future. The staff and volunteers are helpful and show pride in being a part of OBAT.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

I have found, over the past three years, the individuals who operate OBAT Helpers to be caring people who work with extreme integrity and competence. Their mission and spirit transcends cultural and religious boundaries so that people of all faiths feel the urge to assist them as they help rescue these unfortunate, sometimes desperate, victims of oppression. No one does it better.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers