Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

My mom is able to travel on the OATS bus from her home (Hannibal, MO) to the St. Louis area for doctor visits and other appointments. My mom and I are both so grateful for the service the OATS bus provides. We're not sure how we would cope without it. Patti, the driver of her bus, is incredibly friendly and helpful to my mom!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I have been working in the medical field for 14 years. In this time I have had many experiences with transportation providers. I can tell you that the only one that is trustworthy is OATS. Dependability is a must for our dialysis patients. OATS will get them to treatment on time and pick them up on time. If for any reason a driver believes he may be late in his return, we are made aware so the patient knows they may have to wait. It has never been more than 30 minutes. If they are going to be later than 30 minutes they will often arrange for another driver to fill in. The drivers are the most courteous and friendly. I have seen the same faces on a regular basis for many years driving for OATS, and consider them friends. I see the care and compassion they show when dealing with their riders and others around them. It is my belief that OATS must have a very good system for hiring employees. They definitely have some of the best here in Mid-MO. Thank you, OATS for always being dependable, flexible and most of all loveable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I work with patients who travel to dialysis 2-3 times a week. The state contracts with many providers to offer this service. OATS stands out among them all! They are not only reliable, the whole OATS organization understands and reponds to the human side of the service they are providing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

My organization has a contract with OATS and they provide our clients rides to and from work. Our mission is to successfully employ adults with disabilities who otherwise experience barriers. Without this means of transportation to and from our workshop, our mission would be impossible. Our great thanks for the wonderful service to our clientele for what you do for them every day!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe add a few more drivers- extend their resources so that they can get more staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I read the bus to Columbia for doctor's appointments and for job opportunities. Patty and Brad are always friendly and ready to help. I cannot say enough good things about this service. It is because of this service that I have more independence. The people that work for OATS are very capable and willing to go the distance for their clients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make reservations easier and more dependable in the office

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2013

more

September 2, 2013

I absolutely love OATS Transportation. I live in Hannibal, MO, but all of my family lives in the STL area. OATS gives me the opportunity to visit them without it costing a fortune. Patty Robinson, the driver, is always prompt and extremely helpful, making it a trip that I look forward to when I have the opportunity to go home. Thank you OATS for your commitment to excellence and serving the community.






More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

I volunteer as a contact person and as the Johnson County Committee chairperson. We constantly try to let our communities know that there is transportation available to meet their needs. There are many Missourians that would not be able to stay at home or lead productive lives without transportation such as OATS provides. I always feel glad when I have been able to help someone with their transportation needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

OATS is a great organization! I work in a dialysis facility where many of our patients depend on OATS for transportation to and from treatment. The drivers are all great with our patients.... they are all very kind and patient with them. Our patients love their OATS drivers and so do we! I don't know how we would get along without them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe hire a few more drivers, but other than that it's a great organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

OATS is a fabulous organization! Many of my patients utilize OATS services. They are heads and tails about the other transportation providers in town. I know my patients will be well cared for by OATS. The drivers go out of their way to provide professional and courteous service with little 'extras'. The OATS office staff is always willing to help my patients out whether that is for a scheduled ride or figuring out transportation in a pinch. THANK YOU OATS for taking such good care of our patients!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

As a case manager fo seniors, I've found that transportation is a major issue for most. OATS fills that need with a wonderful service. Not only does OATS assist with necessary shopping trips, the seniors love the opportunity to get out of the house and visit with other seniors. Their monthly meetings to discuss fund raising and trips also give the seniors a feeling of pride in their own bus. Just don't know what our rural area's would do without the wonderful service that OATS provides!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Work at events and fundraisers to assist with raising money that will stay in your community and serve your friends and neighbors. Volunteer