Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
181 Reviews
1234.97795
Write A Review
April 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

My husband I have the joy of caring for two rescued parrots. While all animals deserve to be cared for, not many organizations care for or rescue parrots. They are the mos intelligent and clever ani... more

April 28, 2013

Everyone seems to be helpful where dogs and cats are in need, but what about the birds. My husband and I have two rescue birds, so when we discovered the Oasis we decided to become donors. We are always checking their web page and if a special project comes along we hope to be able to donate and help their cause. Thank goodness of the Oasis, they have given over 700 birds a forever home. We will contine to be a supprter of this wonderful place. We just wish we could give more! We hope that when we can no longer take care of our two birds that we might be able to send them to the Oasis. But meanwhile they take care of all the birds there like they deserve to be cared for!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My husband I have the joy of caring for two rescued parrots. While all animals deserve to be cared for, not many organizations care for or rescue parrots. They are the mos intelligent and clever animals. People often decide to get a parrot and don't research how much care and time is needed to care for these birds. Oasis rescues and gives permanent homes to those birds that were not fortunate enough to live in a good enviornment. We support them financially, and would like to volunteer to help at the facility. Everyone connected with the Oasis is loving and caring. Just what the birds deserve! They deserve to be recognized for all the love and care they give those rescued birds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A unique organization in that it provides shelter for exotic birds that are sometimes sick and/or injured. An absolutely extraordinary place run by dedicated employees and volunteers. I know of no other that is its equal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

For parrot lovers, The Oasis Sanctuary is the pot of gold at the end of the
rainbow. They lovingly provide a lifetime care and
shelter for over 700 parrots and birds. They fill a
need that is growing and underfunded, the need for parrot rescue.

The Oasis Sanctuary also
works with other parrot rescue organizations to
provide the best options for homeless parrots.
For us parrot and animal lovers, it's heartening to know they exist, and
we depend on them being there for the parrots that we love so much.
Without them, the world for homeless parrots would be very bleak indeed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The Oasis is one of very few sanctuaries for domestic, pet birds that for various reasons have no place left to go. We owe these beautiful animals a safe and compassionate place to live out their lives. I started donating as soon as I heard about this amazing place and only wish I could do more to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

The Oasis Sanctuary for parrots is run by wonderful caring who tirelessly care for about 749 birds and other animals. Birds are highly intelligent, loving, special feathered creatures. The stories about the birds in the Oasis publications are very heartwarming--each bird is an individual. Parrots are very long-lived creatures, and many outlive their human families. How wonderful that here is a place that they may go to "retire" with other creatures of their own kind, and be treated so lovingly by people that really appreciate birds! We will continue to donate to this charity as the primary charity that we support, and recommend it to all of our bird and animal loving friends.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

The Oasis cares for birds that otherwise would not have a home . I have been a donor for several years and I have no doubt that every dime is spent carefully and for the needs of a huge flock of the most beautiful animals on this earth . Each bird has his or her own personality and many have medical and emotional needs that the Oasis deals with everyday because of past abuse. I personally have 13 birds,all adopted or taken in from someone that for whatever reason could no longer care for them but thankfully none of mine have come with abuse or medical issues Because many of the larger birds live longer than a human in years , it is a blessing that the Oasis is a forever home for them. Bless all the caretakers that give their time to watch over our feathered friends at The Oasis and allow them to live out the rest of their life in safety, comfort and peace. I am sure that each bird is loved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Over the last number of years, in my two site visits to The Oasis Sanctuary in Benson, AZ, and in my dealings with them, I absolutely fell in love with the birds and the whole concept and meaning of The Oasis Sanctuary. It is a very special and inspiring place for "forgotten and abandoned" birds attended to by very special humans. The amount of selfless time, love, and care-giving provided by the staff and volunteers to give these birds a second chance, sometimes even a first chance, at a fulfilling and happy life is remarkable. As the owner of a beautiful young parrot who will greatly outlive me, I can think of no finer hands in which to leave him. The spirit, the meaning, and the work of The Oasis Sanctuary serve as an exemplery example of what we should all be about.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I discovered the Oasis Sanctuary many years ago after doing research on my parrots. I was so happy to find an organization that took in and cared for so many parrots for various reasons. The compassion and interaction the Oasis gives all of its residents is something very special and necessary for the welfare of these beautiful birds. We need many more organizations like the Oasis.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After I got my first bird about 25 years ago (I now have 6) I have realized how these wonderful and loving birds are. I soon found the Oasis Sanctuary and immediately understoon the need for this organization and the magnificent work they do. I try muy best to help them financially as often as I can and I certainly wish I could do much more. Their annual Discover the Oasis is a great way to see what they do and how compassionate they are towards their work and their many birds they care for. I think I will send them a donation right now.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What a wonderful organization, full of compassion for these lovely creatures in their time of need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers