Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
168 Reviews
1234.976195
| 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
May 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 4, 2012

This sanctuary provides shelter for many unwanted birds. Every day people buy parrots thinking they are beautiful and interesting. Every day people find out that they are noisy, wild, messy and take... more

May 7, 2013

Wo many people buy parrots not knowing about their habits or how long they live. When they are noisy or messy, the owners want to get rid of them. They also have them for years and when the people are too old or incapacitated to care for them the Oasis is there to help. Some have put them in basements and closets or abused the birds. since the education isn't there at the pet shops etc. what is to happen to these intelligent creatures. I am so proud of the Oasis for continuing to grow and help these birds. I hope to send my birds there when I am too old to care for them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2012

This sanctuary provides shelter for many unwanted birds. Every day people buy parrots thinking they are beautiful and interesting. Every day people find out that they are noisy, wild, messy and take lots of care. People discard these bright beautiful animals anyway they can. They put them in closets, let them fly, give them to anyone who will take them and just let them die. This is a crime. The Oasis provides love and sanctuary for them. I have three parrots and when I die, I want to know that they will live out their lives in a place like this. They are angels.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

We have visited twice and I always go away knowing that the birds have the best life they can thanks to all the workers who give 110%. What a great place for birds without a home to live out their life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

I have donated to The Oasis Sanctuary for several years. I know that my funds are being well spent on care for very needy parrots (and other animals they house). I have two parrots at the sanctuary whom I sponsor. Every year, these stunning creatures look healthier and happier. They have benefits appropriate for their condition. They are allowed interactions with their own kind, free flight, fresh food, and veterinary care as needed. Thank you Oasis for giving them forever homes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 4, 2012

To best understand the Oasis Sanctuary I urge you to visit their website, see their birds and read the stories of birds they have helped. The wonderful part about Oasis is that they provide permanent... more

May 6, 2013

One of the nicest things about the Oasis is how they Personalize the stories of many of the birds they help. Visit their website and read about the travels and travails of Gulliver and how he finally found his forever home. Read about Pong Yo and keep tissues handy because you will surely cry over the story of this beautiful, remarkable little bird. Help this charity with your donations because they do so much good.

Erin's Grandma

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2012

To best understand the Oasis Sanctuary I urge you to visit their website, see their birds and read the stories of birds they have helped. The wonderful part about Oasis is that they provide permanent homes for birds who have been abused/neglected or even harmed. Their sponsorship program is wonderful. Over the last several years we have sponsored 6 birds. Please help them get the support and recognition they so richly deserve

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

My husband I have the joy of caring for two rescued parrots. While all animals deserve to be cared for, not many organizations care for or rescue parrots. They are the mos intelligent and clever ani... more

April 28, 2013

Everyone seems to be helpful where dogs and cats are in need, but what about the birds. My husband and I have two rescue birds, so when we discovered the Oasis we decided to become donors. We are always checking their web page and if a special project comes along we hope to be able to donate and help their cause. Thank goodness of the Oasis, they have given over 700 birds a forever home. We will contine to be a supprter of this wonderful place. We just wish we could give more! We hope that when we can no longer take care of our two birds that we might be able to send them to the Oasis. But meanwhile they take care of all the birds there like they deserve to be cared for!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My husband I have the joy of caring for two rescued parrots. While all animals deserve to be cared for, not many organizations care for or rescue parrots. They are the mos intelligent and clever animals. People often decide to get a parrot and don't research how much care and time is needed to care for these birds. Oasis rescues and gives permanent homes to those birds that were not fortunate enough to live in a good enviornment. We support them financially, and would like to volunteer to help at the facility. Everyone connected with the Oasis is loving and caring. Just what the birds deserve! They deserve to be recognized for all the love and care they give those rescued birds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A unique organization in that it provides shelter for exotic birds that are sometimes sick and/or injured. An absolutely extraordinary place run by dedicated employees and volunteers. I know of no other that is its equal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

For parrot lovers, The Oasis Sanctuary is the pot of gold at the end of the
rainbow. They lovingly provide a lifetime care and
shelter for over 700 parrots and birds. They fill a
need that is growing and underfunded, the need for parrot rescue.

The Oasis Sanctuary also
works with other parrot rescue organizations to
provide the best options for homeless parrots.
For us parrot and animal lovers, it's heartening to know they exist, and
we depend on them being there for the parrots that we love so much.
Without them, the world for homeless parrots would be very bleak indeed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The Oasis is one of very few sanctuaries for domestic, pet birds that for various reasons have no place left to go. We owe these beautiful animals a safe and compassionate place to live out their lives. I started donating as soon as I heard about this amazing place and only wish I could do more to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

The Oasis Sanctuary for parrots is run by wonderful caring who tirelessly care for about 749 birds and other animals. Birds are highly intelligent, loving, special feathered creatures. The stories about the birds in the Oasis publications are very heartwarming--each bird is an individual. Parrots are very long-lived creatures, and many outlive their human families. How wonderful that here is a place that they may go to "retire" with other creatures of their own kind, and be treated so lovingly by people that really appreciate birds! We will continue to donate to this charity as the primary charity that we support, and recommend it to all of our bird and animal loving friends.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

The Oasis cares for birds that otherwise would not have a home . I have been a donor for several years and I have no doubt that every dime is spent carefully and for the needs of a huge flock of the most beautiful animals on this earth . Each bird has his or her own personality and many have medical and emotional needs that the Oasis deals with everyday because of past abuse. I personally have 13 birds,all adopted or taken in from someone that for whatever reason could no longer care for them but thankfully none of mine have come with abuse or medical issues Because many of the larger birds live longer than a human in years , it is a blessing that the Oasis is a forever home for them. Bless all the caretakers that give their time to watch over our feathered friends at The Oasis and allow them to live out the rest of their life in safety, comfort and peace. I am sure that each bird is loved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers